We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
82
33
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
33
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive resort get away boat ride pool table excellent diving rice down to earth amazing place the kitchen staff manila airport sea life soup comfortable place rooms are nice makes you feel internet connection rustic feel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

There is chilling , private and comfortable place. We got good service from staffs both on land and on boat. They very nice and helpful
A lot of fantastic dive site around here especially muck dive. I would like to recommend to stay and dive with Portulano dive resort

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank LJsholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

I was recommended this resort by friends and can't speak highly enough of it. Amazing setting and amenities - so comfortable and gorgeous. The rooms overlooking the ocean are blissful. Has a family feel - the staff and owners are so lovely and welcoming.
In terms of diving - the facilities and staff are excellent, and very safety-focused. The local reefs within minutes of the resort are great and very diverse.
A little paradise within reach of Manila - I come here regularly.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank belhewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

This is my ninth stay at Portulano==my friend and I keep coming back because Arnel and Carmella (owners and PADI certified dive instructors) treat their guests like family. The dive masters Elmer and Choy are very competent, and the facility is a wonderfult getaway from the city. Add the beautiful reefs, incredible location and marine life, and it equals a perfect holiday! Also,Great value for the money!

Room tip: All rooms are ocean view.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Our room was facing the bay. Excellent friendly staff. We snorkeled, swam, relaxed, read, played pool/table tennis, exercised in the morning, met people from different countries. Overall, great experience!

Room tip: We stayed in the fan room, 2 floors up. It was perfect in January!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mariamonetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This resort is very quaint. The resort is built around nature which makes you feel one with the water and the land.
They make really good home baked breads.

A bit pricey for diving but if you want to dive and lounge, this is a really good place to do that.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews