We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
81
33
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
33
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive resortget awayboat ridefishmangopool tableexcellent divingricedown to earthamazing placethe kitchen stafffood is excellentmanila airportsea lifesouplounge chairscomfortable place
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

I was recommended this resort by friends and can't speak highly enough of it. Amazing setting and amenities - so comfortable and gorgeous. The rooms overlooking the ocean are blissful. Has a family feel - the staff and owners are so lovely and welcoming.
In terms of diving - the facilities and staff are excellent, and very safety-focused. The local reefs within minutes of the resort are great and very diverse.
A little paradise within reach of Manila - I come here regularly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

This is my ninth stay at Portulano==my friend and I keep coming back because Arnel and Carmella (owners and PADI certified dive instructors) treat their guests like family. The dive masters Elmer and Choy are very competent, and the facility is a wonderfult getaway from the city. Add the beautiful reefs, incredible location and marine life, and it equals a perfect holiday! Also,Great value for the money!

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Our room was facing the bay. Excellent friendly staff. We snorkeled, swam, relaxed, read, played pool/table tennis, exercised in the morning, met people from different countries. Overall, great experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in the fan room, 2 floors up. It was perfect in January!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maria Monet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This resort is very quaint. The resort is built around nature which makes you feel one with the water and the land.
They make really good home baked breads.

A bit pricey for diving but if you want to dive and lounge, this is a really good place to do that.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Not only was the diving surprisingly good but in all five dives we did my friend and I did not see a single other diver. The rooms are nice and comfortable though not luxurious. There is a small pool and several shaded hammocks and lounge chairs. The staff is friendly though one needs to ask to get your room cleaned or to get a fresh towel. When we arrived at the Portulano parking lot to catch the 10 minute boat ride to the resort the boat was not ready and we had to wait over 30 minutes. There are not facilities of any kind at the parking lot so it was not the most welcoming spot to wait. All in all Portulano is a quiet spot -particularly on weekdays when the weekend crowd from Manila is not there- and a good location to spend a few days diving.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank packedandready2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews