We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
241
65
13
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
65
13
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small village massage break silvia owner
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

nice hotel, spacious rooms, luxurious and well cared for. friendly staff and owners. very child friendly. a beautiful and luxurious spa. small but everything has been thought of. breakfast is Italian but ask for toast or something else and they make it for you! Recommended lion angie & Marlon

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lionhermsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We spent a nice afternoon in the Spa. Then we had a special treatment and a massage. Everything was perfect and relaxing. The host offered us a glass of wine as well! I recommend this place 100% if you are in the area

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sissiinkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Choosing Relais del Borgo was the best choice I could make for this quick escapade this week. Living in Le Marche, I know that this is one of the most beautiful regions in Italy (but... which isn't?). But I wasn't prepared for Staffolo and the Relais: the scenery is breath taking and the hotel just fantastic. It only has 8 rooms, but that guarantees the personal treatment you will receive since your booking. Silvia, the owner, is the nicest person, perfect hostess, attentive, with a fantastic sense of humor and always ready to lead you by hand, if necessary, anywhere you want to go. The hotel is extremely clean and beautiful and full of smart details (beware of the Cat), a two floors building housed in the historical center of Staffolo and carefully renewed with the boldest environmental friendly techniques, under the supervision of Silvia's father. The smell of chocolate cake and crostata fill up the air carrying you to the breakfast room anytime during the day. The little spa is just the best! The water pressure in the jacuzzi is perfect and strong enough for you almost give up on the massage. But don't skip the massage: Ana has magical hands!
Besides, Staffolo is a "Enogastronomic" village, with great restaurants and wineries to be visited and tasted. The only problem with Staffolo and Relais del Borgo is that you will end up extending your stay and will suffer to leave... I am going back in June!

Room tip: Rooms in the back have the best wiew
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank agis206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

We return after coming here two years ago and utterly enjoyed our two day break.
The hotel is very clean and suitably furnished. It is situated in a very quiet picturesque village and although the hotel was fully booked we felt as if we were the only ones here. The staff are warm and welcoming and give you an individual service which feels very unique. The hotels spa and massage facilities are a must for complete relaxation.
We are already planning our third trip to Relais Del Borgo!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ljrileys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

really fantastic. the hotel has been renewed recently and is luxurious in every aspect. for the rooms and for the small but very beautiful spa. we were alone in the spa and i saw that also massages were not expensive. an experience to live.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews