We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and convenient place to stay”
Review of Igeler Saule

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Igeler Saule
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Igel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We stayed for three nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Excellent service, helpful and considerate personnel, convenient location, free parking and wifi, fantastic kitchen, great breakfast, who could ask for anything more? We will come back whenever in the neighborhood - and what a beautiful area that is! Mr. Blasius is a wonderful host, and he runs an excellent hotel restaurant!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the hill (not the street) are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PJS514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night at this hotel with my family on our way back home and wow! What gem this place is!!

We were 4 adults and 1 baby and I have absolutely anything negative to say about our stay. It is all positive things

Hotel has been reviewed and the rooms are nice, clean and spacious. They provided a good baby bed for our son

The restaurant is good and they can make you feel like you are eating at your home because of the kindness of their staff. Very personalized and caring. They were extra kind and attentive with our little one

Good and free parking in front of the entrance

The breakfast delicious and big variety of breads, cereals, hams, cheeses, everything. The offered us fresh scramble eggs when we arrive to the breakfast room too!

Summarizing one of the best hotels I have stayed at in a long time and my husband and I are BIG travelers so we kind of know what we are talking about

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Melissa Van d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgelerSaeule, Geschäftsführer at Igeler Saule, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Thank you very much for this amazing words. We do our best for our Guests and it is
so nice to hear that we do it right.

Warm greetings from the Mosel-Valley

Oskar Blasius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Spent 5 nights in the hotel which is very convenient to Trier and Luxembourg and other sites along the Mosell. We stayed in a two bedroom with a shared full bath that was recently renovated and very nice. The staff were all wonderful and the breakfast spread was one of the best we had on our two week trip. Would definitely stay again. Other than the awful heat while we were there the only issue was the construction going on on the monument . Lovely area!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ABR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We stayed there with a Travelbird promo en really enjoyed our weekend.
The meal served was good and fresh, the littery was good and the room was nice.
But the most important too me, the staff was charmant and did all they could to make you feel good!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Julien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We've done a 3 days trip to Trier, Germany and slept for 2 nights in the hotel. We were with 9 and the apartment they had was really great. 3 separate bad rooms for 7 people and very big leaving room ( we had 2 additional beds there). People are really nice and friendly. restorant also very good. We had a nice time there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnnaShishkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Geschäftsführer at Igeler Saule, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Thank you very much for your feedback.
Looking forward to see you again,
Crew of the Igeler Säule

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Igel
1.7 km away
Waldhotel-Landgasthof Albachmuehle
2 km away
Muehlenthaler's Park Hotel Konz
5.6 km away
Hotel Eurener Hof
Hotel Eurener Hof
#8 of 49 in Trier
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hotel Deutscher Hof
Hotel Deutscher Hof
#6 of 49 in Trier
427 reviews
0.4 km away
Scheid's Hotel Restaurant
Scheid's Hotel Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Wasserliesch
27 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Villa Hugel
Hotel Villa Hugel
#1 of 49 in Trier
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Igeler Saule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Igeler Saule

Address: Trierer Str. 41, 54298 Igel, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Igel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Igel
Price Range: €93 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Igeler Saule 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Igeler Saule reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing