We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gasthof Steiner
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grossheirath
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We stayed 3 nights as a weekend break. Rooms are pretty nice, with bathroom (we had shower corner plus big basin) and a balcony. Staff very professional and attentive. Rooms were clean. The hotel is in a small village, so no crowds, no rush, no noise. The hotel has its own parking slots, free for hotel guests. They offer buffet breakfast, which was convenient enough, classic style. Internet connection is for free, but you have to ask for a password at the reception desk. And what is worth trying: hotel restaurant, very very tasty, we were quite nicely surprised by the quality :-) So at the end we had two dinners there.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karolina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2015

I visited this hotel on a business trip, attention was amazing, breakfast included. the view from my room was nice.
The room was delicately attended, bathroom was perfectly clean and comfortable.
Expectations were surpassed.
I recommend this hotel even for family vissits

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with an outdoor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosPalacio70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We spent a day and a night there in August 2014. There was some very noisy roof renovations going on next to the room but they were finished by 4PM each day and didn't start until about 9AM so it was no problem.Our room was right above the beer garden area so there was loud conversation coming through the balcony window all evening until the beer garden closed about 10-10:30PM. Other than that, the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and had very nice linen, and the room was large for typical european hotels. Again, once everything settled down for the night, it was relatively quiet and comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was generous and tasty. If I go through the area in the future, I will stay there--but I will make sure that I am not near the beer garden.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NASAEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was travelling the area for business.
This is a very Nice hotel in the countryside, clean, quiet with all the facilities you really need.
The staff is efficient and friendly.
The restaurant was really good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trippo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uwe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grossheirath
8.1 km away
Best Western Plus Kurhotel an der Obermaintherme
Best Western Plus Kurhotel an de...
#1 of 4 in Bad Staffelstein
147 reviews
15.2 km away
Zum Loewen
Zum Loewen
#1 of 1 in Staffelstein
40 reviews
8.3 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Erich Rodiger
Hotel-Restaurant Erich Rodiger
#2 of 4 in Bad Staffelstein
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Landhotel Sonnenblick
Landhotel Sonnenblick
#4 of 4 in Bad Staffelstein
13 reviews
4.7 km away
Schloss Hohenstein
Schloss Hohenstein
#6 of 13 in Coburg
74 reviews
9.1 km away
Romantik Hotel Goldene Traube
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasthof Steiner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Steiner

Address: Hauptstr. 5, 96269 Grossheirath, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Grossheirath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grossheirath
Price Range: €82 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gasthof Steiner 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Gasthof Steiner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing