We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Mahindra Sikkim Baiguney
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
De Regency(Pelling)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
91
95
14
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
95
14
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolriver rangeetfun zonetravel deskresort propertycm resortsbagdogra airportsouvenir shopsurrounded by mountainsriver viewspread across acreslocal foodchar dhamspecial mentionrestaurant staffpeaceful placeexcellent property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being a member of this resort got the chance of visiting there and i was so amazed by the location and the overall things of the resort. in my opinion it is one the best resort in india be it the location , hospitality and everything. A must visit resort

Room Tip: river facing room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giri22in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Sikkim Baiguney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Giri,

Thank you for this lovely rview!

We're happy that you loved the location of the Baiguney resort as it's one of our core values to choose locations which give our members the feeling of oneness with nature.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Resort has something for something for every member of the family, a small ground to play, swimming pool surrounded by trees and plants, access to a river (was like a stream when we were there) .
The only con is its remote location ( 7 kms from a joreathang ) and bad quality of the roads. Any place worth seeing is two hrs away from this resort

Room Tip: cottages closer to the river offers nice views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dheivee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Sikkim Baiguney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dheivee,

Thank you for sharing this review!

Happy to know that you loved the Baiguney resort. This is the experience we intend every member to have.

The team had a lovely time hosting you and they look forward to creating many such incredible holidays for you.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the cleanest property around. Food is very good though it is pricey. Service is excellent. Travelling to nearby areas towards Darjeeling and Kalimpong however, leaves a lot to desire. Roads works are going on all around. In some places there are practically no roads. This area will be much more more beautiful and green instead grey in August/September. The resort itself and people in general are very nice and friendly.

When roads are completed in another three years time the entire area will really be worth visiting.

Room Tip: Best view is from the main building. Rooms on the river bank are better but the view is poor as there practically no water in the river.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayaMukund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Sikkim Baiguney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maya,

We are truly gratified by your generous compliments as it motivates us to serve you better.

Glad you had a pleasant stay at the Baiguney resort, it truly enriches one's stay.

We are pleased to know that our hospitality made your stay a memorable one.

The team looks forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Starting our day by 5 AM helped us reach Bagdogra, West Bengal by 2 pm .Beware this airport is controlled by the defence so no Photography is allowed. The drive from the airport to Baiguney was tiresome.
A journey of almost 7 hours, including our stopover for late lunch and tea. Be prepared for an extremely slow moving and annoying traffic jam on the Highway which stretches for kilometres. So my advice is make sure you book or request for a good and comfortable vehicle.
After a successful completion of our road trip we reached club Mahindra Baiguney property which is a quaint little place with the Rangeet River flowing by its side. We got our cottages with balconies leading to the river and this excited me to the bones.

The sound of the river and the call of the animals made it so fascinating to spend the night, especially the view of stars and the lights from tiny houses on the hill made such a collated collage of beauty at night.
Next day morning the single digit readings of forecast got us happily pulling out our warmers and woollen wear. We hired a taxi to Darjeeling which is about two hours’ drive. Once reaching we brought our tickets ( RS 800 per head) to the famous Toy train ride which is recognised by UNESCO. It has been featured in many Indian movies too .

Once done with the train ride and visit to the railway museum we had a quick lunch at MayFair hotel. This hotel is one of those eye catchy cosy ones with lots of foreign guests and they have a wonderful bar lounge and pool table. A must visit.
Calling it for the day we returned back to Baiguney and enjoyed a good bonfire and a splendid Nepalese Dance .Next day was our check-out and off we went to Gantok.

Room Tip: Always the River facing rooms
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divzin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Sikkim Baiguney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this comprehensive review!

It's a pleasure to know that you had a splendid time at the Baiguney resort.

We look forward to creating many such wonderful experiences for you to cherish.

Best regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

It’s a very good resort. Rooms are good and specially. They have rooms as well as cottages. Cottages are river side but unfortunately water is restricted by dam so looks like damaged nature. Good property but location is not near to any known city. Near to Zorthang town. Food is good. Equipped with facilities like swimming pool, spa and playground. Fun zone is not impressive and not well managed. Services are good and in time.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Sikkim Baiguney, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Abhishek,

We are truly gratified by your generous compliments as it motivates us to serve you better.

Hope you went for a swim while you stayed at the resort.

We are pleased to know that our hospitality made your stay a memorable one.

The team looks forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews