We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
109
70
23
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
70
23
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station complimentary breakfast free wifi bus stand water flow regular guest budget price room service pleasant stay ample parking hotel is located an excellent hotel online booking heart of the city biryani walkable distance front office staff
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Do not be fooled by the hotel exterior and corridors. They are clean but once you enter the room, it is a different dirty world.

Rooms are neither spacious nor cramped; just adequate.
Mattresses are OK but the linens are dirty.
There is ample car parking space within the hotel premises.

Bathroom emanates foul smell all the time even after it is cleaned with harpic.
You cannot imagine such a dirty old stools, trash basket and torn bath-room door mat.
Added to all this, there was cobweb within the bath room and a dangerous wasp flying within the room. There are stains all over (on the walls, stand at the bottom of wall-hanging TV, sinks, toilet bowl).

In-room wi-fi is extremely slow. We couldn't use it.

Since it is adjacent to a main road, there is loud noise all the time. (only between 12 night and 4 am, it is noise-free)

The person delivering the newspaper rings the bell unnecessarily just to let you know that he has placed the newspaper; isn't it wonderful to get disturbed unnecessarily while you are sleeping?
On the top of all these, during our three-day painful stay, newspaper was not delivered even on a single day.

Staff are in general courteous but there are some exceptionally bad staff too; I happened to bump into one of them with grim face who did not look at me and did not answer to my complaint regarding newspaper menace.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RajSubbiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

This hotel near old bus stand, provided a good stay. The rooms are not too small, but with an extra bed it is tight. When I have gone, may be that it is in the mode of renovation. The bathrooms need an acid wash, especially the floor.
The staff is polite and cordial. It houses a veg- non veg multi cuisine restaurant.
The break fast is typical south indian and we enjoyed it a lot.
The ambience in the restaurant is also good
It has its own parking facility too.
Only problem for me is to locate as hoardings are missing.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Ajithsarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Rooms are neat and clean and so are the bathrooms.
But the restaurant is a dark and non-appealing place even though reasonably well furnished. Food is below average. If you are looking for a nice place to stay at a somewhat budget price and not fussy about food, then go for it. Lots of car parking space. 7 minute walk to the railway station.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Qualityisparamount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Room is good no doubt
Service staff is worst
Breakfast is worst and they only serve south indian
Dont visit this hotel
WASTE OF MONEY
Unless you have tons of money
Even the f and b personel start fighting ur name is not in the list of buffet
I think insulting guest is there motive though it was there mistake

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank 872sakshamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Their minimum tariff for AC room is Rs.1960/-. the hotel management also know this tariff is not worth for their dusty rooms & services.

you have to wait until 7am for one coffee.
Cockroaches and small lizards are roaming in the room.

Water flow is very very low in the bathroom. WC flush is not working properly. They won't provide bucket and mug. So you have to use always tissue paper.

They have given expired mineral water as a complementary.

Food price is equal to 5 star hotels. i.e.One coffee cost is Rs.53/-.food taste ,quality & quantity is very worst.
They denied to give toiletries.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank manik1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews