We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Fontmell(Fontmell Magna)
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saxon Inn(Child Okeford)
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grosvenor Arms(Shaftesbury)
US$156
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fiddleford Inn(Sturminster Newton)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Blandford Forum)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Langton Arms(Tarrant Monkton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard's House Hotel(Teffont Evias)
Book now, pay at stay
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Wincanton(Wincanton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Fontmell Magna B&B(Fontmell Magna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This summer was my second stay but my husband's first and it's just a brilliant getaway. The scenery is beautiful and the accomodation very comfortable. Caroline looked after us this summer along with Polo her gorgeous black Lab. Caroline is an excellent hostess, very personable and provides a very hearty breafast. I loved the fresh milk for our room too to make a 'proper cup of tea'

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParisChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I loved it here! A wonderful little place in the middle of the country.........an ideal location to explore everything that the local area has to offer. Caroline & James are wonderful hosts & were able to give me some ideas about what to see & do. The room was very comfortable..........the bed & pillows especially so! The farm fresh eggs were a treat, as well! I would recommend Croft Farm to anyone wanting to stay in the local area & I would certainly stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluetrev71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at this charming B&B and were made to feel extremely welcome by James & Caroline. The setting is beautiful and waking up to the lovely countryside that our French doors opened onto a treat. The breakfast was delicious, with fresh eggs from the hens. We were in the area for a family celebration; my parents were staying nearby in a Shepherds hut - our bed was a lot more comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Charming in every sense. Our room in the cabin with french doors leading to the sheep farm was so cozy and pretty, it really felt like time off from the busy city. The breakfast was perfect, the owners delightful... this is a place we will certainly return to for time off, and to recharge the batteries. Lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocoasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful stay.

The rooms are in a seperate cabin which ensures privacy and there is no sense of intruding into someone's home. The room was spacious and luxurious with nice decor and furniture as well as the amenities one would expect.

There was a glorious view down their fields and across a gentle rural valley from the room.

The breakfast was delicious and they took the trouble to arrange vegetarian breakfast meat-substitutes as well as offering homemade jam and stewed fruit.

The location is close to Shaftsbury but beautifully isolated from the busy world and ise a great place to explore the area from.

As an added bonus, my TomTom managed to get us all of the way up the track to the house just using the postcode!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doctor_Monkey_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews