We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
64
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful house lovely spacious room no hesitation in recommending stayed here for one night next morning linda hostess sligo accommodation bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Our 2nd time staying here.& we were not dissapointed. The accomodation itself is of such a high standard & really well maintained. Really appreciated the breakfast choices. Linda our host, was a pleasure to see again and an excellent source of knowledge of things to do in the area. Cant wait for our next stay. Thanks Linda

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lillianr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

This is a fab place to stay. Bedroom very spacious and everything in it was up to such a high standard. Breakfast had a great variety of delicious well presented food. even the coffee was great. Our host Linda was really nice and also helpful with information on walks and hikes in the area. We would have no hesitation in recommending this fab accommodation....just wish our stay was longer. Lillian & John

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lillianr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019

This was my third trip to Ireland and I love the B&B experience. Lissadell Lodge is VERY nice. It's clean, comfortable, has a cozy sitting room and Linda has an absolutely delicious breakfast! We stayed two days, we booked two rooms (one, of which, was the handicapped accessible room, so glad she had one, they seem to be very hard to find in Ireland). The Lodge is near The Lissadell House, which my sister and I found very interesting and a short drive to Mullaghmore, Ben Wisken and more. Slieve League is about 1.5 hours. Ben Bulbin is right in front of the B&B. The town of Grange is 5 minutes if you need a grocery store or gas, etc. Linda also sent us to a fantastic restaurant in the area. She knows her stuff! The B&B is a tad hard to find but well worth a couple of wrong turns!

There are no negatives here, food was wonderful and the conversation and time that Linda gave us was more than you could expect. She is the kind of host you wish you had more time with! I would definitely stay here again and recommend anyone else to stay as well. Beautiful area!

Room tip: Rooms are homey and there is a handicap accessible room too!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2019

We stayed here last weekend and this is a lovely B & B. It's spotlessly clean, the breakfast was spot on and Linda (the owner) is so friendly and helpful (gave us a recommendation for dinner then booked the table for us). This was also a perfect spot for touring the area's attractions. It's also incredibly reasonably priced for the service. Why are there not more B & B's like this? This is where I'd stay if I were in the area again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaV25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

With Ben Bulben right in front of the house Lissadell Lodge was an excellent place for my Mother and I to share a twin room. Linda was able to give us tips on good places to dine and it was very near Lissadell House which we also visited. This is a lovely, clean, stylishly decorated B&B and breakfast was great. Highly recommend staying for at least two nights to take in the many activities in the area.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank susanfR6384XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews