We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
150
131
44
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
131
44
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmundy armsthe pubconverted stablescar parkpub next dooralton towersbooked earlyground flooraway from the roadquiet locationroad noisewould stay againnext morningplenty of parkinga great nights sleepcomfortable roomsgood size
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We had to turn round and drive back as we missed the hotel at first as the sign is not that clear. Warm welcome on arrival and quick, efficient check in. Good location of room, a converted stables, so we could park outside. It was our wedding anniversary and on returning to the room the next day we found a card, chocolates and wine from the staff - we were really touched by this gesture. If you want to eat at the Mundy Arms book in advance as we went in but t.here was a 3 hour wait on a Saturday night. We intend to go back as the location is great for us and the hotel was quiet and informal

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillQuenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I can't recommend this hotel enough. I stayed for a week while I was training at the nearby University. Checking in after an 8 hour journey, the staff on the front desk were welcoming and friendly, and everything was just hassle free. The pub on the site, called the Mundy Arms, serves food and has equally friendly and welcoming staff who greet you with a smile and nothing seems too much trouble. I didn't eat here every day as it would have been too expensive but on the first night a pint of beer and a pub dinner were definitely in order! The room itself was very spacious, with a large en-suite bathroom. All the usual comforts, with the standard Premier Inn double bed being comfortable as always. The hotel was clearly designed to be in keeping with old stables and coach houses that were previously on the site, and the unique layout gives it a very rural atmosphere. Rooms are accessed in pairs off small lobbies which lead straight onto the main carpark. My room was located right at the far end furthest from the road, so it was very quiet and I didn't hear any traffic noise at all. The only slight disadvantage I had was with transport - as I didn't have a car with me, it was difficult to get anywhere from here, as there are very few buses and the nearest shop was a 20 minute walk away. But I can't mark the hotel down for that - overall it's definitely worthy of a 5 star rating I think.

Room Tip: I would say the best rooms would be those furthest from the road, although the area is generally fairly quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flytimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed with husband after attending a party at a nearby venue, normal standard premier inn could do with a little upkeep but otherwise fine. Comfy bed and spare pillows. Noisy neighbours in corridor next morning but not premier inns fault. Breakfast in pub next door was ok but not standard I've usually found in at premier inns. No alternative coffee to the jug on the table offered and cheap quality food. Would stay again but breakfast elsewhere

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cazanwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews