We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best teh 'c' serve here...”
Review of Old Time Kopitiam

Old Time Kopitiam
Ranked #4 of 44 Restaurants in Gadong
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Often i found a nice and well decorated cafe here in brunei..either drink is ok but food and services is lousy..vice versa...i finally found cafe that cater everything for the customers preference...ambiance..good service..nice food and drinks...would recommend the koe teow/kolo mee/kelupis with a choice of non sugar/no ice orange juice and of course..teh c...as the owner is always there..you wont be missed for spcl attention by the waiters...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Amir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

we came here for lunch, this place is tucked quite hidden from the main road. signage is not clear, so best way is for you to find DHL, and it's directly opposite DHL.
This place is very cosy, with all the retro kopitiam items displayed in the restaurant.Food wise, plenty to choose from, from classic Spicy Kuey Tiaw to Sarawak Laksa. We ordered those two items, the Kuey Tiaw was excellent,but the Laksa wasn't (broth was sweet and who put julienne cucumber in a Sarawak Laksa?!?!??) I ordered a salted egg fried rice which was good.Portion is quite big, could be shared between 2 people. I do recommend this place, if you come to Brunei. (p/s : this place can be fully packed in the morning from 9am onwards)

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank reezewahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Parking is not easy in the area but nevertheless it is a popular place for breakfast and lunch...

Place to go if you want a quick meal ...

Very popular for breakfasy

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JulianF584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Always good food. Sometimes full but we don't mind the wait. Atmosphere, selection and food quality is A+

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Zul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

I had a penang char kuew tiaw. No tiram but still nice and i add chilli to make it spicy the way i loved tiaw. Ambience ok and make sure you get the seats.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank supry7566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Time Kopitiam also viewed

Gadong, Brunei-Muara District
Gadong, Brunei-Muara District
 
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
 
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
 

Been to Old Time Kopitiam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing