We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Destinia.com
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
53
10
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
10
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Lovely host, Nathalie. She provide home cooked pancakes, little cakes etc for breakfast in charming breakfast room-all delicious.. All the rooms were beautifully & artistically decorated by Nathalie. This is a16th century residence and in the garden there are interesting caves and also a swimming pool. We really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I fell in to this jewel of a guest house by chance. It is in a sixteenth century building that has a part that is nineteenth century. The house is in a quiet area so sleep is magic. There is a heated swimming pool and a garden that is perfect to hear only birds and breathe clean air. The proprietor makes a varied organic breakfast and all is home-made. The breakfast is slightly different each morning. I've had home-made yogurt, fresh fruit, home-made jams and all is laid out on gorgeous white starched table cloths. As you eat your breakfast at a communal table, you look up to see painted angels on the wall which are clearly part of nineteenth century art works. The bed is excellent and the bath is an antique art of work. I loved this place and would stay for months if I could.

Room tip: All the rooms are top class.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed with Nathalie for a night going down to South West France and then coming back. We know Montreuil quite well and had previously stayed in the Relais du Bellay but it is becoming difficult to book there.
Our room on both occasions was La Providence which could be accessed via the garden rather than the house itself and so there was privacy coming and going. Nathalie is rightly proud of the lovely house and rambling garden with heated pool and wine caves ! Situated just outside the main centre of Montreuil it is 10 minute walk to all restaurants etc but quieter with excellent parking just outside the main door and a good open view. 0ur room had in it bath with hand shower over and the room itself was stylish and very comfortable with large king size bed and beautiful curtains.
Breakfast was delicious with home made jams and produce and yoghurts.Nathalie speaks good English but also encourages ones own bad French .She is a one off with an easy laugh and firm views and makes you feel very welcome !

Room tip: To have separate entrance go for La Providence but be prepared for the bath in the room itself (loo separate !)Only 3 or 4 rooms in total
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very interesting house (oldest parts are 17th Century) with a delightful and extremely welcoming owner (Nathalie), who gave us a tour of the fascinating caves at the bottom of the garden - historically used for wine making and storage
Overall is was a nice experience, although the bathroom arrangement was not the best. I think our room was called L'esperance. Perhaps, as often seems the case in France, plumbing is difficult but we are not great fans of hand held showers over baths and the bath was deep but with no supporting handles to help one get in and out.
Breakfast was good with lots of home-made preserves and pancakes etc.
At €100 night we felt it was on the expensive side for a b&b in our experience of France.
We feel a 'three' is a bit harsh, but we felt a 'four' was too generous really overall.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kingfisher1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We had a lovely welcome from Nathalie. She has obviously restored her home with great love and care and knew a lot about its history. The rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was great. Nathalie recommended a place to eat and a visit to the chateau. The town itself is very interesting and L'Arcane du Bellay is close enough to walk into the centre.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 181helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews