We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
406
145
27
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
406
145
27
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews for sunday lunch birthday party lovely hotel small hotel full english wedding venue wedding reception recommend this hotel dance floor from start to finish power shower business meeting wedding breakfast set menu cooked to perfection good size couldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Stopped for 1 night in December, couldn't fault it one bit.

The gent who checked me in at reception very helpful and friendly.

Room quite good although whilst watching sky sports it kept changing channel.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincolnquaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHall B, Front Office Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear Lincolnquaker,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay & that you found the receptionist to be so helpful & friendly. We are somewhat perplexed by the changing channels but rest assured that if it happens during any subsequent visits we will investigate and work to rectify the problem.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

This was not the first time we had spent time at Red Hall, and it won't be the last. We had driven up from Birmingham for a good friends 65 birthday party. I had produced a video to run from a computer for the party, and Warren was very helpful in helping me connect to the large screens. The party was fantastic, helped by great staff, great food and very comfortable rooms. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glen2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHall B, Front Office Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear Glen2030,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the party & your overnight stay. The whole team took true pleasure in putting the event together & be are delighted that everyone had such a great time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Went to Red Hall Hotel for the 70th birthday party and 45th Wedding Anniversary for dear friends. We had booked in Saturday night and the hotel were kind enough to let us access our room earlier than standard book in time of 2.00pm as we'd travelled some distance and wanted to change and freshen up ready for the party. The function room was fine, if a bit chilly, but the vegetarian offering as part of the hot buffet lunch was a very greasy, rock hard cheese and tomato pizza - not nice at all. Our room was, however, really comfortable, smart and well appointed.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHall B, Front Office Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear Sue T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we value all feedback & are delighted that you had such a great time overall. Your comments with regards to the vegetarian buffet options have been relayed to our head chef & we express our sincere apologies that you were disappointed with the food served. Please be assured that, should you return to the Red Hall again, our kitchen brigade is dedicated to ensuring 100% guest satisfaction & will do all they can to provide innovative & tasty vegetarian options.

We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

My wife and I have just returned from the Red Hall Hotel where we attended a wedding.
Firstly, as a wedding venue the hotel is fabulous, we found everything lovely and clean and the staff were absolutely first rate.
the area used for the ceremony and reception is really well organised and those who run the weddings organise everything in a smooth and stress free way, as for the hotel rooms we could find no fault, guest services were spot on, rooms warm and comfortable with excellent en suite bathroom.
The hotel restaurant provides a lovely opportunity for fine dining, well presented and tasty and the breakfasts are excellent.
we asked the reception staff if they could provide a family room for a our son who hadn't booked ( always one )it meant requesting another guest to change rooms but the staff were only to happy to help, a feally first rate service.
As for prices, the Red hall hotel is fairly expensive but as is the case these days

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHall B, Front Office Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Dear BirminghamLeslie,

The whole team was so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you took the time to write such a lovely & comprehensive review. Weddings are a bit of a specialty of ours & the entire Events Team take an immense pride in providing a first class, 5 star service from start to finish. The Reception Team are always delighted to be of assistance & were just pleased to be able to provide the most appropriate room types for all attendees - if you are ever unsure please just give the team a call on 01706 822476 & they will be happy to advise.

We do feel that our prices are very competitive for the area; however, bargain hunters will love to hear of our £99 Date Night deal on the last Friday of every month- a luxurious 3 course meal for 2, a bottle of wine to share at dinner, live entertainment AND a nights stay in one of our beautiful bedrooms with a freshly cooked breakfast the following morning....value for money in anyone's book (enquire with our friendly Reception Team for further details)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for our friends wedding and it was lovely. The whole day was perfect. The rooms were spacious and clean and very comfortable. Lovely staff and the food at the wedding and the breakfast in the morning was delicious! Would definitely recommend to others

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHall B, Front Office Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Dear Vicky S,

We are so pleased that you had such a lovely time at your friends' wedding. Perfection is something we strive for on a daily basis & it is such a compliment that guests take the time to express their thoughts on TripAdvisor & share their experiences with others.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews