We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment with a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom has plenty of storage including a walk-in wardrobe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom has plenty of storage including a walk-in wardrobe
comfy bed in the master bedroom Lounge with a view over the high street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Master bedroom has plenty of storage including a walk-in wardrobe
comfy bed in the master bedroom
Lounge with a view over the high street
Lounge has a TV, DVD player, Dab radio/CD player
Stretch out on this comfy sofa
...and relax.
Bedroom 2 with a view of the court yard
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3: it's small but a comfy place to sleep
Bathroom with rainwater showerhead
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen: Fridge-freezer, microwave, electric cooker, dishwasher
Kitchen: coffee, tea, pots and pans, plates and mugs and a cafetierre (coffee plunger)
Kitchen
Kitchen: DAB radio
Washing machine tucked around the corner in downstairs entrance hall.
Entrance to apartment (from courtyard at the rear)
Courtyard in August
Courtyard in August
This used to be our studio - you could keep cycles here
Courtyard in August
Courtyard in August
54B is the apartment on the middle floor
54B is the apartment on the middle floor
54B is the apartment on the middle floor
2 hours day time street parking, no restrictions after 6.00pm and on Sundays
Free parking all day at the end of the street (outside the Uppingham School cricket ground)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Uppingham, Rutland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jamesbrad...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful apartment with a perfect location”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

As soon as we stepped through the front door we knew we picked the right place. Sue and Dave were lovely and very helpful in helping us settle in. The apartment was the perfect size and we loved every bit of it. Many apologies for the noise throughout the night and I have to thank Sue and Dave for being so nice and forgiving in the days after. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a pleasant stay in Uppingham.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thanks Linda for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your time here. Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SooKyungK...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

'Lovely relaxed atmosphere and attention to detail '
This spacious 3beds apartment designed with amazing artworks by designer couple. Sue &Dave are really friendly and very helpful for us.
Location is perfect. It is very quiet but only 2-3min to market(COOP) and bus stops. I would recommend this lovely apartment to anyone traveling to Uppingham.

영국 시골집에 온듯한 편안한 분위기의 3베드룸 아파트에는 눈길을끄는 작품들이 많았는데 일부는 디자이너인 Sue 와 Dave 부부의 작품들도 있어서 인상적이었습니다. 부부는 굉장히 친절하고 저랑 아들이 편안하게 지낼수있게 도움을 많이 주었습니다.
위치는 어핑험에서 가장 편리한곳에 있습니다. 아주 조용한곳이지만 2-3분 거리에 마트와 버스정류장이 있어서 좋았구요. 어핑험 방문을 계획하고계시는 분들께 강력 추천해드리고싶네요^^

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
We couldn't have asked for better guests. Soo and her son were wonderful, appreciative guests and we were delighted they found our High street apartment suited their time in Uppingham at the Summer school.
We would love them to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embey
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved our recent stay in this lovely apartment. Perfectly situated in a peaceful street close to shops and restaurants etc. in the beautiful historic town of Uppingham.
The apartment was clean with lots of character, tastefully furnished and very well equipped. The owners were very friendly and helpful as well. Would definitely stay again next time we're in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks for a lovely review We are so lucky to be in this georgeous little town.It would be great to have you stay again any time! Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneW2162
1 review
“Indulgent comfort in central historic location”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed a lovely few days exploring Uppingham from the comfort of this welcoming and well equipped apartment. Sue and Dave were great - very relaxed and yet attentive in making us welcome and our stay hassle free. Despite arriving on a bank holiday afternoon we were able to find parking outside in order to unload, and then parked five minutes walk away by the Cricket Pavilion as advised by the owners. We hope to make a return visit - thankyou !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you Jane for your lovely review. So glad you chose Uppingham and our High Street apartment. Yes its an ideal place to mooch about and relax. Very happy for the family to visit again! Kind regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
673julie
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely apartment in the High Street, and a lovely warm welcome with a homemade cake and flowers. Sue and Dave showed us around and said they would be available if we needed anything but the apartment was well equipped and we wanted for nothing. Beds were comfortable and had plenty of quilts and blankets if needed. Basics supplied for when we arrived so we were able to have a cup of tea/ coffee immediately without rushing to the shops. Definitely a great home from home for the week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you for your very kind review - we are so pleased that the apartment was ideal for your family get together. Thanks for being perfect guests! All the best for the future. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing