We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly a perfect home from home.... best holiday...”
other travellers have booked this property
Riverside view of apartment block
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside view of apartment block
Sitting Room Main bedroom with ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Riverside view of apartment block
Sitting Room
Main bedroom with ensuite
Kitchen
Sitting Room view over river outside
Sitting room seawards
Dining area
Fireplace
Kitchen
Kitchen looking seawards
Hob, Grill and Fan Oven
Second Bedroom
View from Second Bedroom
View over River to Downs
Bathroom
View from Juliet balcony
Apartment (top centre) from car park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aby S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly a perfect home from home.... best holiday flat”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I would like to thank Mr and Mrs Abbott for sharing this lovely homely and super clean flat with us . This is our 3rd visit and other family members will be visiting in a few weeks. We are hoping to visit again nxt year! I guess this sums it up perfectly!
I truly recommend. Lovely views from the windows...very airy and very comfortable flat- The hosts have made sure that we are provided with all necessities.

Thanks again,
Josianne and family
PS. Free parking provided!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for a lovely review. It is always a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John W
1 review
“Family Gathering”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The flat was excellent. Spotlessly clean, everything available. And very nice owners. Highly recommended. We would book it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your excellent review, and for leaving everything so neat and tidy. We enjoyed meeting you and would be delighted to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Third Visit - Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just had a three week stay in this super apartment. This was our third stay here and again the welcome both physically and the gifts were very much appreciated.
We can only continue our praise in terms of the apartments cleanliness and location. The facilities and condition of the apartment continue to impress even four years on since our first stay.
While we use the apartment to visit family and friends in the area, the location is great with so much ease of access to various parts around the south coast.
We so enjoyed walks around the Shoreham Harbour, the river, the sea walk and the lagoon. We had visits to Seven Sisters and Portsmouth along with a favourite of ours being Stenying village amongst many other things. We can also comment on the train to London this time, the easy walk to the station across the footbridge and the excellent service in and out with a reasonable day return.
The pubs and restaurants around the area continue to be very enjoyable with lots of choice and no unfavourable experiences at all. So much choice.
Thanks to Adrian and Kina for their continued provision of this lovely apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for another lovely review. It makes all the work really worthwhile when we know that guests have had a wonderful time while staying at our apartment. We hope that we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolerdan
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well equipped Flat that's worth coming to.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived on Friday 26th May after a tortuous trip round the M25 on probably the busiest days of the year so far. Adrian met us in the car park and helped carry our luggage up the three flights of stairs to the top floor.
Here we were met by his lovely wife and a welcoming bottle of wine for the adults and a bottle of Shloer for my daughters (very thoughtful).
The flat is brilliantly equipped.
The Kitchen has a Gas Hob with an Electric Oven, Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Fridge Freezer, Microwave, Kettle and Toaster. The really useful thing is that Tabs were supplied for the Dishwasher (which we used a lot) and Washing Machine (which we didn’t use).
The Dishwasher really helped make it feel like a holiday as we didn’t have to stand over a hot sink after every home cooked meal.

The en-suite bathroom is a real bonus and shower gels and soap (and loo rolls) were also provided.

From the front of the property you can see the Sea – all be it over the roof of houses between the flat and the beach.
From the rear of the property there’s a view onto the river where you can watch paddle boarders, rowers and boats from – as well as wildlife. A lovely way to pass some time.
Unfortunately, there’s also an industrial area on the opposite bank where large diggers and bulldozers start working from very early in the morning (about 7am) so we always had to close the windows if we wanted to sleep in a bit.
In my view that’s the only downside – although my wife did find the bed a bit hard to her taste but I was ok with it and my Daughters loved their beds.

The beach at Shoreham was a real surprise. We were expecting just a pebbled beach but the flowers on the top part made us stand and stare for some time. May and early June are the best times to see these we were told. Well worth a trip to see these.
The town centre has some really good restaurants and tea shops (Toast by the Coast is a must for breakfast) and takes about 10 mins to get there from the flat. There’s also a good railway station where you can get into Brighton easily (under £10 for 2 adults and 2 children – but slightly cheaper if you book as 3 adults and a child!). It takes you right into the centre of Brighton.
We drove in on one evening and parked the car for just over 2 hours – cost £15. Brighton has to be the most expensive City to park in the UK!)

Brighton Beach was crowded, Shoreham Beach is cleaner and has a lot less people on it – and there are cafes and shops close by which are cheaper than the shops at Brighton.
It’s a pebbly beach so you don’t get sand everywhere – but do take something to sit on.
Would we recommend Shoreham – yes.
Would we recommend the flat – absolutely, despite the noise in the morning it’s clean, comfortable and has everything you could possibly need for a fabulous holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your great review. We're sorry that the noise from the working wharf across the river disturbed you. We do mention that this exists, in the description, but to be fair most visitors tell us that the to-ing and fro-ing of the occasional coastal ships as well as all the other boating activities are a real bonus. We are so glad that you enjoyed all that the area has to offer - we never get bored when we stay ourselves, even after 16 years!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing