We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““ Delicious Lunch “”
Review of Tosca Ristorante

Tosca Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We have been described by many of our customers as one of the best Italian restaurants they have ever been to (and that's from some Italians!). Frequent compliments and happy customers ensure that we continually strive to maintain our reputation for both quality of food and service. Our passion is our restaurant!
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Had a business meeting in the area and needed to grab a lunch. It looked appealing so opted to give it a try. Food was excellent, service also very good. It was midweek and not particularly busy, menu had plenty of choice, I had the mussels which were lovely accompanied with a side salad. The other food which was ordered looked equally good. Not a regular location for me but I would certainly recommend and would return.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gary4407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Guest Relations Manager at Tosca Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hi Gary,

We appreciate your review and want to thank you for taking the time to write one. We are so happy that you were satisfied with your experience and would encourage you to come back next time you’re in Shoreham!

Thanks again,
The Tosca Ristorante Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

A random Sunday afternoon visit. Have driven past many times, but today we stopped and went in. Nice warm friendly welcome. Food was fab!! I highly recommend the fish stew on the specials board!! Delightful!!! Will definitely be back again. Hopefully the patio area will be complete, as it was a beautiful day and would have loved to eat ‘al fresco’

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank J0hn1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Guest Relations Manager at Tosca Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hi John,

Your random visit was a lovely surprise for us and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our special fish stew!

Do pop back to try our other special dishes.

Thanks again,
Fadil and The Tosca Ristorante Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Really good Italian food with very good service. The restaurant is very smart and a pleasant place to eat.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Guest Relations Manager at Tosca Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hi Martin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate it and are so glad that your dining experience was positive.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again,
The Tosca Ristorante Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Been to Tosa before. The menu has a good selection of dishes, pasta, pizza and meat dishes.
I chose an aubergine parmigiana this time. Unfortunately it was bland and priced at £9.95 was rather small too. Pizzas were just OK. The restaurant wasn’t busy however the service was slow. No opportunity to advise the waiter about the food as once he gave us the food he didn’t come back to the table until 20 minutes after we’d finished eating and that was to clear the table..

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KattSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Guest Relations Manager at Tosca Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hi Kat,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review Tosca on TripAdvisor and share your thought with us. We recently had a team meeting and reminded the waiting staff about their need to be attentive at all times. They did point out that on occasions guests like to take their time and be served at a more leisurely pace, enjoying the company and ambiance of the restaurant. Sadly on this occasion, they were wrong and overestimated the time to do so and we apologise for that.

If you choose to dine with us again we endeavour to improve your experience.

Thanks again,
Fadil and The Tosca Ristorante Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Whenever we have a larger group of family and friends we always use Toscas.
They offer such a wide and varied choice to suit all ages and all diets. The service is excellent, as is the food.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TAH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Guest Relations Manager at Tosca Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Tosca and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We're glad you enjoyed your experience and appreciate the large choice of dishes we offer our guests.

Thanks again,
The Tosca Ristorante Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tosca Ristorante also viewed

Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 

Been to Tosca Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing