We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Delicious!”
Review of Into the Blue

Into the Blue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$46
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: One of the highest rated Restaurants by our customers on TripAdvisor in West Sussex. Consistently ranked at number one in Shoreham by Sea. We are a small family run restaurant just a few hundred yards from both the unspoilt Shoreham Beach and the River Adur. Just a west of Brighton we source the very finest local Seafood. With Steaks, and vegetarian food for the non fish eaters. Popular menu options include our Seafood Platter, Fruit de Mer, local lobster,& Surf and Turf. We recommend our specials board with an exciting fusion of flavours offering the seasonal catch of Monk Fish, Skate, Halibut, just to mention a few. Mid week we offer a special two course mid week menu. Relaxed an informal but with exceptional high end food !!!
Reviewed 20 January 2018

My husband and I visited one Friday lunchtime and were amazed that the restaurant was packed! Was glad that we had booked. We shared a delicious starter of salmon mousse then I had the paella (which was nicer than I had in Vakencia last year) and my husband had the sea bass on pasta. Both were very tasty. We also had desserts, a pear and frangipani tartlet for he and Swiss roll with grace icing for my hubby.

Thank Veronica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline H, Owner at Into the Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Every time we have a lovely review it makes the whole team feel really proud. Its all about how our work ethic, it's not just work we love it! Thank you so much for your comments and for taking the time to let us know. We hope you will visit us again very soon.
Kind regards
Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2018

Fantastic food, friendly staff, open kitchen. A lovely night out with great food in a relaxed atmosphere. The Scallops were Amazing and probably the best I have ever had! All 4 of us loved it! We will be back... SOON!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline H, Owner at Into the Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

We pride ourselves in our creative menu wonderful fresh ingredients and making sure every dish tastes as good as it looks. Thank you so much for your review we really do appreciate you taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards
Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Had a lovely lunch today at Into The Blue. As usual the service was excellent and the food really good. Today we had the set two course menu which is excellent value for money and lovely tasty food. Will definitely return in the very near future.

Thank Brightingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline H, Owner at Into the Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

We obtain the best quality produce and then the team turn it into really fantastic tasting food .... with something special added.... love and care. Thank you so much fir taking the time to review our food it is appreciated.
Kind regards Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We stopped by for lunch .. hadn't booked but didn't expect it to be so busy . Great food .. not a cheap dine .. but I loved the seafood platter that I had .. would definitely return .. easy free parking close by

Thank Ali242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline H, Owner at Into the Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our little restaurant. Our talented team serve up the best seafood in Sussex. Our quality produce comes from Brighton & Newhaven Fish Sales at Hove Lagoon and Fish Galore in Hove. So pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again very soon.
Regards Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Went to Into the Blue yesterday and had the set menu, calamari followed by sea bass, it was fab also had dessert of rhubarb creme brûlée which sooo good! Very good value

Thank LindaForde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline H, Owner at Into the Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your visit and especially our food. The two course lunch/midweek menu at £12.95 is really popular offering excellent value.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Into the Blue also viewed

Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Arundel, Arun District
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 

Been to Into the Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing