We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night with the family”
Review of Chambers Bistro

Chambers Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$48
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Stylish contemporary British Bistro offering a super seasonal menu alongside blackboard specials and a fantastic set menu for lunch.
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We went along as a family to celebrate our golden anniversary and also a birthday!
Love the atmosphere, decor and of course the fabulous food. As always we were looked after so well from the moment we arrived on what was a very wet and windy night!
Food and service absolutely brilliant ! Thanku for a great evening

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank melandsandracheesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

This was a very good Sunday lunch and you need to book to be sure of a table. The food was above average although the Yorkshire puddings were a little heavy! The duck starter in filo pastry was amazing and my beef was pink and cooked beautifully. The wine selection was good. Not the cheapest in town st £80 including wine and service charge but worth a visit to make your own mind up. I will go again.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank ColinHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

It was warm enough to sit outside on the terrace, our drinks were served quickly and the staff were attentive, my partner enjoyed the smoked salmon starter, while i had the duck roll, which were light, crammed full of duck and a light plum sauce, I opted for the Lamb with bubble and squeak, while he had the steak, the presentation and food quality was great, too full for a dessert we opted for liqueur coffees, a most enjoyable evening

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We regularly visit for lunch and dinner, both as a couple and with family.
The ambience and friendly staff match the pleasant decor and excellent food choice.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TAH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic, friendly and attentive staff, excellent standard of food with a good variety, vibrant atmosphere and in a super location. Lots of friendly pubs and bars to visit before or after Chambers

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chambers Bistro also viewed

Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 

Been to Chambers Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing