We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
317
161
24
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
161
24
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelgreat hotelfront deskbreakfast roomjuicesausagegulfjobcatanzaromarinaspasea
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Small but comfortable room, nice bed, room with balcony and sea view. Good bathroom but shower only no bath.

Breakfast was somewhat spoilt by a few small points like keeping the bacon and egg in the same warmer and putting cold meat above cheeses on the display

A few small changes may really help make it a much better breakfast experience for every dietary need.

Gym basic but has a multi machine which does the job two treadmills and a bike but you'd be better off running along the sea front early morning or late evening.

Most staff generally very nice, polite and willing to help, one of the (female) receptionist seem perpetually annoyed.

Spa very good.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Beautiful hotel, marble tiles throughout and quality, comfortable rooms. The staff were extremely friendly and helped us enjoy our (too brief) stay. The hotel was very busy and it was near the end of the summer holiday season, however staff made time for our needs and the service was superb. Breakfast was amazing and the views of the marina were stunning. We will stay there again whenever possible!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio R, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Perla del Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear David P,
we really thank You for the special words You use for our Staff and location in Your feedback!! We are really proud that You enjoy the interior design of the hotel and the quality of the furniture, the willingness of our team and the landscape of Catanzaro Lido.
We will wait for You to enjoy our hospitality once again. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Very nice hotel, staff are very helpful and friendly, parking on site, wifi, Sky tv.
Our room was very nice and so too was the bathroom with hairdryer.
Breakfast is good and staff nice too.
The hotel is tastefully decorated with tasteful accessories throughout the hotel.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in Catanzara.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonNigel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio R, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Perla del Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017


Dear SharonNigel2014

Thank you for the enthusiasm of Your feedback :)
We do our best for the comfort and satisfaction of our customers, and we can only be happy when this was noticed both for the reception staff and for the breakfast staff. We are also really glad that You enjoy the appearance and the style of the hotel in general. Hoping to hve You again as pleasant guest we pay best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We went there for my girlfriend's birthday with no reservation. The place was very elegant, staff extremely friendly. By advices of our waiter we've got a special starter of fresh fish which made us full and satisfied, delicious decoration and unforgettable taste. My second course, filetto di maialino, closed my lunch in an amazing way. I strongly recommend this place if you really want to have a special moment with high food quality.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Paky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio R, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Perla del Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Paky M,
we really thank You for Your feedback about the experience in our restaurant L'Olimpo. We are really proud about the words You use for our staff and that You enjoy the location. We try to give all Guests a wonderful experience to remember. We hope to have You as Guests also in the hotel or to use one of our package for the couple with the treatment of our Wellness center. We pay best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Ahhh service and assurance was a 10+. Excellent services at the spa. Friendly, personal, helped us with the television and services. Their restaurant is excellent and a beautiful hotel. It is a small quaint university town with a gem in the middle. The Best Western

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio R, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Perla del Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Pauline P,
we really thank You for the great words You spent about Your stay in our hotel. We thank You for the appreciation of all the aspects of our restaurant L'Olimpo and for the Spa service. We hope to have You as pleasant Guests as soon as possible.Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews