We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
124
57
28
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
57
28
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next morning set menu daughters wedding fantastic pool poolside bar pasta olive trees suite giuseppe guests terrace tasting puglia
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We pulled up in the evening so we could not see what the hotel looked like. But when we awoke we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is surrounded by olive trees and beautiful flowers and fruits,etc. The rooms were clean and spacious. The interior was of limestone and simple design but just right. I felt comfortable. The pool is very large and clean! Breakfast had everything you could need!
I didn't know that you needed to use your room key to turn on the lights! Also, the AC shut off as there was a timer. Other than that, it's perfect! I hope to be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself isn't bad but it's badly managed. We had breakfast in the morning and it was probably the worst breakfast ever. Flies in the orange juice as well as the pineapple juice. Fruit was finished and wasn't replaced. The croissants and other baked buns where not fresh. Staff badly managed the right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing. Do yourself a favor and don't spend 200 euro a night to stay here. It's a big disappointment

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

This hotel is in quite a rural setting so is a bit lacking in beautiful views and scenery but is a great base to explore the area.

The guest rooms are large with all the amenities you need and good bathrooms.

Breakfast was good with lots of choice.

The most stand-out feature of this hotel is the fantastic pool! It is enormous with plenty of sunbeds and a poolside bar.

Service could definitely be improved. Too relaxed, not very proactive, not very attentive. The whole place lacked character and atmosphere.

A good base to explore but not somewhere to spend valuable holiday time.

I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The hotel is spread out in a beautiful park with old olive trees, the architecture is traditional local style. The level of the rooms by international standards is 4 stars, nice spacious rooms, modern bathrooms, large shower cabin (which is often not the case in Italian countryside hotels), comfortable bed, Wifi in the rooms.
The staff is extremely helpful, flexible and friendly. We were late for the breakfast every day and the waiters nonetheless brought us excellent coffee, croissants and fresh squeezed orange juices without charging us extra. Also on the departure day we were allowed to stay in the room until 3 pm without being asked to pay anything extra. The concierge was very helpful in recommending nearby restaurants and arranging reservations.
The outdoor pool is huge.
There is so much space on the premises, one wonders why they don't add a tennis court.
The hotel restaurant is in a beautiful hall, perfect for a wedding. Only minus, we had dinner in the hotel once and the food was not great (Spaghetti Vongole without Vongole).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonasB516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel as our night stay center during our trip to Puglia.
We arrived at night and it was quite difficult to find the place due to lack of proper sign boards.
This Is an agrotourism type of hotel.
The rooms are big but minimalistic in decoration and utensils.It was October, one night the electricity went off and we felt quite cold.
It has a very nice pool but the weather was too cold to use it.
The breakfast left a lot to be desired.
I think the hotel is more suited to be used in warmer seasons.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bondi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews