We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
22
41
23
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
41
23
4
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed there on my way to Tuscany, never again.
My wife and my two daughters had a room facing the road and my sons and I had a room facing the back. We were really tired having driven 1150 kms from Poland that day in one fell swoop.
First of all the restaurant was closed so we could only have snacks which the poor lad from reception knocked up. I am diabetic and could not eat any food on offer. I fell asleep at about 10pm only to be woken 2 hrs later by a cacophony of hoots and wails coming from down below our window. Little did I know that there was some kind of strip joint down there. That was it - I did not sleep at all for the rest of the night. My wife fared little better, her room faced the road and the traffic lasted throughout the night. Plus, a whole bus load of idiots decided to visit the aforementioned sex club in the middle of the night as well as the local chapter of Hells Angels. She did not sleep a wink all night.
So you can guess what my opinion is !!
Breakfast was meagre - again, as a diabetic I could not eat anything on offer. Most hotels I stay in offer wholemeal breads, sugar free yogurts, but not this one. My two daghters were not feeling well and could hardly eat anything, so took with them a croissant and an apple as did I. The manageress then castigated us for treating the place like a supermarket ! I was flabbergasted. I resolved not to say anything, but when I went ot pay the bill this women raised it again and when I could finally get a word in, told her what I thought about her hotel.

If you have children and value a good nights sleep, then I would advise you not to stay here. Oh and one other thing - why is it called "Terme"? No special treatments or spas in sight !

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GordonMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night but the staff were very friendly and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was large and comfortable as was the bathroom. Breakfast was very nice and the service was great. There are beautiful views from the rear of the hotel o the mountains behind.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Well, this is a first for me, a "Terrible" rating. However this was well deserved. Having spent two weeks touring Europe we decided on the spur of the moment to stop at the Hotel San Leonardo for food, mainly because there is parking directly opposite.

When we sat down we were given menus but after a few minutes an American couple who were leaving came across to us and spoke in hushed voices "do not try the seafood, its not fresh and quite bad". We have never had this happen to us and were quite stunned, but thanked them anyway. Our party of four then decided to order a combination of Pizza and/or Pasta, in hindsight not leaving immediately was a terrible mistake.

The food arrived and I can say with some conviction it was some of the worst I have ever tasted. Every one of the dishes had a terribly oily aftertaste. Being English I thought I was used to bad food, but this was so surprising in country we have visited many times. it was just mediocre it was inedible, even for an Englishman.

So please, do not make the same mistake we did. This is a warning, do not eat at the Hotel San Leonardo.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielK38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I just recently stayed at this hotel on a family trip. The hotel is nicely situated in a beautiful small village close to Trento. The staff at check-in was very polite and helpful. We stayed on the second floor, the room was large, beautiful decorated and very clean with a nice tv. The bathroom was also very clean and large. The lobby and the dining area were also sparkling clean. The breakfast consisted of delicious croissants, juice, coffee, tea, cereals, milk, bread, butter, jam. The view behind the hotel is exceptional with the gorgeous mountains so close. The street were the hotel is situated takes you to the beautiful Monte Bondone and also to Riva del Larga so you can take full advantage over its location. There is also a wellness center at the third floor which would be great for a relaxing afternoon.
The hotel also serves dinner, we had a delicious pizza there one night.
I would definitely reccomand this place! Enjoy it!

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews