We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$82
View deal
Booking.comUS$91
TravelocityUS$96
HurbUS$110
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
185
147
37
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
147
37
17
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Interesting and a little quirky hotel. Plenty of parking and easy to find. Fully staffed reception and helpful front of house staff. We had a much bigger room than we expected. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast had very pleasant server on most days but they can run a little short some times, other server up for grumpy staffer of the year regional heat. Really kind of kitchen to stay open late for us one night when we had late spa treatments, thanks. Dinner menu could do with a little tweaking as a few simper dishes, say some regional pasta with different sauces would add. Rooms could probably do with a little refresh/update. Nice to see they are building an extension. So overall a good trip and good value accommodation

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ret40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Nice looking hotel but very weird location. Looks like there is some kind of industrial estate up the road with weird construction in the lake which is an eyesore. Couldn't get a drink at the bar if we tried. Have to pay to use the spa even as a guest. Food was average. Mostly Thai but Italian menu. Had both. Total disappointment but ate anyway as starving as hell waiting 40 mins for first course despite empty restaurant. Under cooked pasta. I mean cmon. I have never left a review before but felt this warranted it. Staff the place properly and attend to your guests and it would be more than ok.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night after arriving at Marco Polo airport. There is free parking. Our room was large, modern and generally of a good standard. Oddly there was no blind or frosted window in the bathroom, although the view is just to the garden it was a little odd. There was also no lift to the room which could be an issue with heavy luggage or for those with limited mobility.

Unfortunately the hotel is entirely let down by poorly trained staff. The level of service was unacceptable for any hotel, let alone a four star establishment. We had three encounters with staff and every single one was disappointing. First, the night receptionist told us the incorrect times for breakfast. This meant when we went down for breakfast the next morning breakfast was already over. Our second interaction was with the staff member running breakfast, he spoke only very limited English and just kept telling us it was our mistake. Eventually we persuaded them to give us some yoghurt and basic breakfast including coffee. Our final interaction was at check out, the lady did not ask us how we were or how was our stay. All in all not what we expected from a four star hotel with such good reviews.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 June 2017

wc shoulder is not clean........

morning at 7 am,we were awakened noise lawnmower......

employee of the hotel cutting the grass............

i and may wife we could not sleep because it was cutting a few

meters from our room..............

Room tip: rooms is ok nut not clean
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aliensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Nice place for relaxing and enjoying spa treatments. Nice Thai food and mostly friendly staff. Comfy rooms and clean. Had room overlooking lake which was nice when no one around. Restaurant staff could have been friendlier and a smile would have been nice.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Q4929THlindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews