We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
20
4
2
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
4
2
5
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

Given awful room and arrived to a bar full of football fans so walked into town for dinner. Only found a cake shop open to eat dinner.
Room was big but empty, cold and tired. Bathroom not nice, run down and not very clean. Strange location however okay value for money.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Pros:
a) Good hotel’s location

Cons:
a) Τhe room was in the basement. There was no Wifi coverage inside the room. We needed to
go out of the room to use it.
b) There was no Mobile coverage in the room. Again we needed to go out of the room.
c) A hotel’s kiosk was operating next to our room which was opening very early in the morning
(about 7.30 am) and closing late in the night (about 11 pm). Hence, there was a lot of noise
coming from that kiosk which was destructing our sleep and relaxation
d) A very bad stink was coming from shower’s tube
e) There were cockroaches in the room
f) The temperature of air conditioner could not be changed by using the remote control. We
asked from hotel’s management if they could provide to us a remote control which could
change the temperature and they told us with their rudest way that the temperature was
fixed to 24 degrees and cannot be changed and in case we had a problem with that we
should complaint to booking.com. They behaved to us as if we were second class customers
because we have made the reservation from booking.com. I cannot understand what they
expect. If booking.com was not there no one would know that hotel. Their behavior was
very rude, impolite and unfriendly and we were feeling that we were being surrounded by
“animals”.

** We highly do NOT recommend it.

Room tip: If you make a reservation through booking.com they will (most probably) give you their worst room - the one that we stayed on.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Anonymous_GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Semiramis Suites for 9 nights in one of the largest apartments. Clise to Golden beach - lovely and clean beach. 40 Mins walk to Chanias Old harbour. Nice staff, good roomservice. Nice pool - small but it's a small Hotel and we never had to share the times we used it. Good value for money. If we go this way again, we know where to stay!

Date of stay: July 2014
Thank Rahia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just returned from the Semiramis.......an absolute wonderful time was had by all of us!!! The family run hotel is welcoming from the moment you arrive. We had a two bedroom suite (very roomy) with a jacuzzi tub, front and rear balcony. You are a 3 minute walk down to the beach, which is absolutely stunning, or you have the option of the pool (our kids did both). The sports bar has wonderful burgers, fries, salads, ice cream all at great prices. We have never felt so at home while so far away from home.....would we go back? In a minute!!! Love from the Canadians!!! :)

Room tip: any room is great!
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrickmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The Semiramis hotel is one of the best place to stay in Chania. The staff is nice and kind, the suites are big and beautiful and the pool is perfect! Now each time we'll come, we'll know where to stay!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews