We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
126
39
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
39
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool modern hotel every morning old town fresh tomatoes nearby beach min walk big supermarket nice beach breakfast is served chania harbour hire car comfy bed spent a week quiet location the ground floor bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

A really special find. Lovely breakfasts with a wide range for all tastes (including super fresh ingredients), beautiful sunsets on the beach 3 mins away, balcony overlooking the azure sea, beautiful clean pool, comfortable everywhere, plenty of easy parking outside and great recommendations for eating in Chania from the lovely staff (only 5 mins drive away). Quiet, well serviced, with a really lovely atmosphere. You will be glad you stayed here.

Room Tip: They all seem good - we were on the ground floor, garden, with the sea beyond - beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nur311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We’ve just returned from Sea view and we’re very pleased indeed. The staff are lovely, very courteous, very welcoming. The place was spotless and in an ideal location for the beach . Bus tickets could be bought at reception and the bus stop at the top of the road took 15mims to get to Chania main harbour each night .. it was beautiful! Came home very relaxed and looking forward to returning.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helene456935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Very spacious and comfortable apartment, well equipped and spacious bathroom. Super clean. Great buffet breakfast. Quiet atmosphere, warm welcome and great clean pool. Very professional and helpful staff. Good location for visiting.

Room Tip: Nice balcony
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drivesafely2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

For a small hotel the breakfasts were amazing, with plenty of choice, both hot and cold and delicious freshly squeezed orange juice.
All the staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Cold water, provided as soon as we sat by the pool, topped up whenever you want was a lovely touch that was much appreciated. I would have liked less music by the pool. Either quiet areas, or just, not so loud.
Good food, cooked on the premises, is served around the pool all day. The bathrooms are very clean and modern and the beds comfortable. Just perfect in fact.
Chania Town is a 40 minute walk away along the sea front, if you are a slow walker like me, but if you are young and fit you could do it in 30. A taxi back from Chania costs 6/7 Euros and they can be picked up easily.
The nearest beach, where there is a very smart and modern beach bar, is a 5 minute walk, but you can keep on walking to other beaches which have sun beds and at least one taverna. ( Ladies, beware. These have only squat toilets.)
There is only one minor problem. Right in front of Sea View is a building site. It will be a large hotel which will eventually change the area from a quiet place where Greeks go at the weekends to a much more tourist oriented place. It could also affect the view from this hotel and could be noisy and dusty during building. Or it might not do either as it is largely down-hill and to the right. Let’s hope not as this place is currently a little gem.

Room Tip: Front and side rooms have a view of the sea. Only front and pool-side rooms have a view of Chania.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We turned up last night after all the staff had gone home. Instructions had been sent as to how to let ourselves in. Worked perfectly. They had been supposed to take the room charges a couple of weeks ago but my credit card had expired since making the booking. All good though, no problems. The room is immaculately clean with all the facilities you need, fridge and cooking element, nice bathfroom prodcucts and everything newly refurbished. This place is wonderful. Staff are lovely, breakfast really nice including fresh orange juice squeezer. The pool is quiet with nice surroundings, prices reasonable for food and good quality. The only less Than perfect things: pool is a little cold, we are in an ec no my room that doesn’t have a pool or sea view, and walk into Chania is quite long. But the room was such a good price and we don’t really need a view. And the walk to Chania is beautiful along the beach and good exercise, and there is a bus/taxi service if required. Altogether we are very very happy with our choice

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TallSteveG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews