We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shelly Beach Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay(Urangan)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boat Harbour Resort(Urangan)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hervey Bay Motel(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelly Bay Resort(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
61
38
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
38
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationfraser islandwelcoming hostscovered parkinghomely toucheshervey bayfull size fridgeself containedno fussseater loungebeach accessa wonderful place to stayupstairs roomour night stayelectric frypanstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying here. You really feel Debra loves her motel and puts her heart in it’s maintenance.
The room was comfortable, perfectly clean with a lovely terrace with seaview.
Breakfast is available if you like.
The warm welcome, the help we got for our trip to Fraser was really appreciated!
The motel is very well situated.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Bright, airy rooms with plenty of space. The balcony was great to sit outside in the sun, with a glimpse of the ocean through the trees. Super clean and the owner was really friendly and helpful. Great location. Only negative the bed was too hard (personal preference) and at times we could hear the room next door through the wall.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Teena made check in and out extremely easy for our 3 night stay.
The motel appears dated but it is extremely clean and the beds were really comfortable. Our bathroom had recently been refurbished.
The units have everything to meet your basic needs during your stay but kitchen facilities (oven or stove top) would be preferable for a longer stay. There is a full sized fridge which was very handy.
Teena was very informative about appropriate tours/ activities and I would highly recommend this place to stay in Hervey Bay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamsin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Australia is a pretty expensive country to travel in and when you are trying to spend your money on whale watching or seeing the Great Barrier Reef things add up quickly! Shelly's beach motel was a life safer. It is run by two sisters who know the area and the people who run the activities around Hervey Bay. From the second I walked into their office I was steered in the right direction for choosing an excellent whale watching tour. I had just come from Elliot Island and had left something on the island and one of the sisters ran to the airport for me the next day to pick it up for me. Their kindness knew no bounds. The rooms have a mini-fridge and a balcony with views of the water. There is nothing special about the rooms. They are clean, the t.v. works and the internet is decent, but the above and beyond kindness of the two sisters makes this a wonderful place to stay. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jendieg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Great accommodation for the price. Our room was spotless. Water pressure great. Little kitchenette that is well equipped .Little balcony to sit on for a cuppa looking at the water. We were on the first floor . there are ground level rooms if you don't want to carry your bags up the stairs. lovely large back yard. We ordered our breakfast & sat outside under the gazebo. Just beautiful. Great breaky too. Very welcoming , good local advice. You can't beat this place for value & hospitality. We had dinner at the local pub, 2kms down the road. Just ask for there courtisy bus to pick you up &run you back to the motel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews