We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Kerrington House(Axminster)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Ilminster(Horton Cross)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
67
41
10
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
41
10
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubnew ownerschanged handslovely old pubselection of local alesfantastic mealgood home cooked foodsteak nightgenerous portionscharming villagethatched innfriendly welcomeriver cottagean evening mealvery pleasant stayfull english breakfastcooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We have just been to this great pub for Sunday lunch to celebrate Father's Day. There was a freshly cooked Sunday roast. They served it as a carvery and it was lovely. The meat was well cooked, as were the vegetables, roast potatoes and Yorkshire puddings. The service was very friendly and we shall definitely return.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank 9VickyH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Had a fantastic lunch for Father's Day with the family and to top it off they have started to do carverys. First class meal can't recommend it enough. Great choice of puddings.Well done keep up the hard work.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank hopsonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile


Stopped for cavery on Father's Day the welcome was warm & the food was very good plenty of choice of vegetables the beef was pink
The desert menu had too many choices settled for a raspberry Creme brûlée cheesecake
It's was fantastic

great food great staff & friendly place for bite to eat

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Stayed two nights in this very friendly family run b&b. The food is real home cooking and plentiful. The cooked breakfast set us up for the day and the evening meal menu was varied and well priced. Be aware they don't offer food on Tuesday's but we were offered another local place to eat. The room was comfortable and the bed gave us a good nights sleep. Peaceful setting with plenty of places to visit. Be prepared to have a few aaaws with Daisy !!!!! Friendly locals. Recommended

Room Tip: Quite steep stairs to two rooms
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We booked for two nights B&B as were visiting River Cottage food fair. We arrived lunch time, be prepared for some pretty hairy back lanes! Lovely quiet location, proper old fashioned village pub. Accommodation was across the court yard, which meant we didn't hear any pub noise. The young bar man was pleasant and showed us where our room was. Very clean, bathroom rather dated, but as with bedroom - very clean, the owner later told us they had only recently taken over lease and bathrooms were due to be refurbished. Having said this, the shower was very powerful, lovely soft water. We had lots booked in so weren't at the room much, but the owners were friendly and chatted with us on our return on the Sunday afternoon.What would have been helpful, was if the the young barman we first met had told us where and what time breakfast was, and that the pub and most of local pubs etc were closed Sunday's from 4pm. Or at least an information pack in the room would have been helpful, would also have liked Wifi in the bedrooms. However, as the title says, work in progress, would return and hopefully see this facility continue to grow and thrive. Great recommendation of place to eat on the Sunday once we discovered The George was closed. On the down side, probably the most uncomfortable bed I Have ever not slept in!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Saz196915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews