We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$145
eDreamsUS$146
Hotels.comUS$145
PricelineUS$145
Agoda.comUS$145
CheapTicketsUS$145
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
33
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We had a room for the whole family in a separate building. It was large enough for four people and in great condition. Especially noteworthy was the breakfast which was fantastic and made to order at the time we wanted. There would have been sauna, books, games and an area to spend time in if we had spent a longer time here. Seemed like a great place overall and will definitely go again if I need to travel to Kurikka.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JuhaH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, Omistaja at Aamiaishotelli HiljaHelena, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review, looking forward to seeing you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This place is a very unique experience in Finland. Just recently purpose-built 8-room B&B designed by the owner herself, with great attention to functionality, detail and style. And it is not just the brand new building itself, it is about the proprietress Mari and her passion to the project. Everything is done with great amounts of Ostrobotnian pride on doing things the right way. Rooms are quiet, with nice selection of colours that goes through the building. The patio is a nice place to drink a beer or two after the sauna that is included on the room price (remember to book a sauna slot at the latest on check-in!) . Breakfast is timed with your own schedule. There is a good parking lot just next to the building. Everything just works as it should be. Centrally located in Kurikka, but not just there - if you are planning to visit any nearby city, it might be worth to consider a stay here. You feel like being at home here. HiljaHelena will beat any chain hotels on the region 6-0.
It is really difficult to find anything on the critical side. If I really try..okay, the rooms are a bit tight with luggage space. But that only if both of you carry a VERY LARGE bag with you. And even this is a bit the nit-picking.
Giving just five stars to this place is a bit of an understatement.

Room tip: There are two rooms equipped with a bathroom suitable for disabled.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Travel_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, Omistaja at Aamiaishotelli HiljaHelena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! It feels great to have our hard work valued like this. I wish you've got a chance to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Great place to overnight. Excellent service big, clean and cosy rooms. Breakfast was also good, especially porridge which was served to the table. Means no need to pick it from buffet table. Sauna was also nice as well as whole interior of the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Unhappy241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, Omistaja at Aamiaishotelli HiljaHelena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Personal service is an essential part of our breakfast, so we are happy to hear you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Brand new small and cozy Hotel at Kurikka was very nice surprise during our trip to the Region. It has only 8 rooms, to our Group with 12 people it was just perfect!!! The owner is present and has A sunny attitude!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ilonas4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, Omistaja at Aamiaishotelli HiljaHelena, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure to have you here - hope to see you back some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Hilja Helena and it was a wonderful experience. The B & B is only a few months old and as well as being very functional and efficient it is cosy and very comfortable. The bed linens were of excellent quality and the beds very comfortable. There are upholstered armchairs in different colors that are so comfortable. We regretfully, did not have time to use the steam sauna, but it looked so inviting and is easily accessible from all the rooms.

The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and Mari is very considerate in asking our preferences. We thought we were finished our breakfast when she brought us a type of pancake that her grandmother always made. What a lovely way to end our breakfast.

Hilja Helena is close to the main downtown and is only a short walk away. We received excellent value for our stay. The neighborhood is very quiet and we enjoyed our stay and hope to be able to come back again one day from Canada.

Room tip: I think all the rooms are good.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elean0r52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, Omistaja at Aamiaishotelli HiljaHelena, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you so much for your review! It was nice to have you here, hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews