We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two dinners with group of friends - thank you for taking good care of us”
Review of Sagadi Manor Hotel

Sagadi Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Sagadi
Cuisines: Eastern European
Description: The restaurant on the second floor of Sagadi Manor Hotel, situated in Lahemaa National park, seats up to 80 guests, but merged with the adjacent banquet hall, it is possible to seat more than 100 guests for birthdays or wedding parties. On chilly winter nights, a fireplace warms the room and makes it even more cosy. On hot summer days you can enjoy refreshing drinks and snacks on the summer terrace on the second floor. Our à la carte menu offers traditional dishes as well as game specials.
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant on the second floor of Sagadi Manor Hotel, situated in Lahemaa National park, seats up to 80 guests, but merged with the adjacent banquet hall, it is possible to seat more than 100 guests for birthdays or wedding parties. On chilly winter nights, a fireplace warms the room and makes it even more cosy. On hot summer days you can enjoy refreshing drinks and snacks on the summer terrace on the second floor. Our à la carte menu offers traditional dishes as well as game specials.
Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

We were a group of 10 and we had dinner here twice during our 2 night visit. Summer menu offered a selection of cold or hot starters, main courses and desserts. Deer Tartar as a cold starter and Meat Pelmenid as hot starter became favourites. On the dessert side, seabuckthorne sorbet and the rich chocolate cake were top choices. Service during dinner was suberb, thanks to our waiter Karl! He was professional, customer-friendly and client-centred. We would not be surprised if Karl someday will run a restaurant of his own!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed and dined in beautiful Sagadi Manor for two nights .

The manors garden and the surroundings are breathtakingly beautiful . Rooms are spacious and ok for the price you pay . Breakfast was fresh and good as well .

I was pleasantly surprised of the quality of the food in their restaurant . Lovely , delicious food prepared with care and displayed esthetically.

Will definitely be back .

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Basinbambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2020 via mobile

Excellent service. Food is locally sourced and caters to different needs (gluten etc clearly marked). 9/10 for the taste.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Kair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

We had a lovely stay here. The rooms are delightful, although it was very warm when we stayed and being on the first floor, heat rises, and there was no cooling and the windows couldn't be left open because of the mosquitoes. Fortunately I managed to get a fan from reception but I really think the hotel management should consider fans in all rooms. Apart from that, the hotel really is a lovely spot. The meal in the restaurant was top quality and we enjoyed pre-dinner drinks out on the balcony. The garden is a delight also.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank PamAlbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

We came here for lunch when visiting the area and absolutely loved it.

The food tasted first-class, the service was friendly and efficient, and portions offered good value for money.

Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank TravelReviewer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Sagadi Manor Hotel also viewed

Altja, Haljala Parish
Vosu, Laane-Viru County
 
Vosu, Laane-Viru County
 

Been to Sagadi Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.