We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sleep2Night(Helsingoer)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Skandia(Helsingoer)
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Karnan(Helsingborg)
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bogeholmen(Snekkersten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Snekkersten(Snekkersten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
113
150
74
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
150
74
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference hoteltrain stationpublic transportationfitness roomhuge selectionbreakfast buffetspa areanice surroundingsgreat spaoutdoor jacuzzithere is no air conditioninghotel roomnice stayrelaxing visitnice receptiondinner menubig group
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

The elderly woman at the reception was not very friendly nor payed much attention to our questions, instead she was in her own world.
The guys in the morning were better.

Rooms were horribly poorly furnished & 1 lamp had defect bulb. I was going to sleep so I didnt bother. The watercooker currentsocket was out of order so I cooked at the desk.

The reason why I rated 2 was:
1) Poor cleanliness. Coffee cups not removed, cleaned nor replaced after day 1. NEW coffee powder was not replaced either.
2) No aircondition
3) The prices for a snack & wine at the Hotel bar was crazy
4) Wi-Fi-N ACCESS was very poor

......but the bed was very comfortable & the breakfast full of healthy choices :-)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kikiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis N, Receptionschef at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Kikiro,
Thank you for your review.
I am very sorry to read that you were not pleased with your stay with us. We will ask our housekeeping department to ensure that the waterboiler is working and make sure our guests will get a refill of coffee during the stay. Once again I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us, I hope that we will be able to welcome you in the future.

Best regards
Comwell Borupgaard

Dennis Nielsen
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Stayed overnight. Room was OK but nothing in particular. The window was close to the ground so anyone interested had a good look into it. (There were curtains!!!) It was not possible to have dinner, fully booked, so we had to go to Elsinore for that. Than we came back and had coffee and sweets in the bar. Fine chocolate cake but it took quite a while to get it. Breakfast with very crispy bacon, only crumbles when you tried to cut it. The scrambled eggs were made on powder and there was a strong lack of taste. Tea, coffee and bread was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ldmedlmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis N, Receptionschef at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear ldmedlmd,
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to hear the room did not meet your expectations, however I am glad to inform you that we will start a renovation of our rooms in late June, so we look forward to accomodate our guest in new rooms by mid august. Once again I am sorry to hear about your experience, but I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Comwell Borupgaard.

Yours sincerely,
Comwell Borupgaard

Dennis Nielsen
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

My wife and I spend two days here and our booking included two dinners and a spa treatment. This was our first spa experience.
The hotel and spa is dated but everything is clean and works. The spa area offers a variety of saunas and pools and we enjoyed ourselves here both afternoons.
The spa treatment (hotstone massage) was really nice and relaxing and very different from normal (sports)massage. After the treatment we sat in the outdoor whirl pool and enjoyed the sun.
We had a 3-course and 4-course dinner and the were both excellent. It is gourmet meals but large portions.
The service in the restaurant matched the quality of the meals. The waiter was very friendly and tentative and at the same time almost invisible.
It is not cheap but worth the money and we will gladly come back.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yesba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear Yesba,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again here at the Comwell Borupgaard.

Yours sincerely,
Comwell Borupgaard

Dennis Nielsen
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Just spend 2 days together with 81 other colleges. Being the meeting arranger, I must say that no challenge was too big. They were on their toes to help us out constantly. All equipment at highest standard and everything is possible. Nice rooms and excellent food. Perfect surroundings and train station just across the road.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saberejser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Saberejser,
Thank you very much for taking your time to post your comment, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Comwell Borupgaard
Dennis Nielsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

If you're planning on visiting, do yourselves a favour and book on any weekday. Weekends are simply crowded and it becomes no longer a "relaxing" experience..

The rooms are standard, nothing fancy but thats fine. The pillows weren't so comfortable but you can request other pillows at the reception;) there's also wifi if you need to be connected...

On another note, the inside spa area is small (looks bigger on pictures). And we were here on a weekend and it was quite crowded... We also went the next morning before checking out and to our surprise the water hasn't been cleaned. I find that rather unhygienic, especially considering the amount of people present the earlier day. Also, unlike in swimming pools, guests aren't encouraged to wash prior to entering the pool area. This is also a bit disturbing as not everybody had washed before entering the jaccuzzi etc... I know it isn't the hotel's fault but indications of what needs to be done prior to using the spa and where the showers are located would be good to have so that everyone entering is warned.

The breakfast buffet was great! Amazing smoothies (do go for the broccoli, spinach, pineapple combo!!) and lots of variety:)

The dinner menu (with buffet dessert table!) was also really good:)

So overall, a good relaxing experience, with room for improvements.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sonja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews