We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms literally STINK”
Review of Comwell Borupgaard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comwell Borupgaard
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snekkersten
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Had a meeting here for 70 of my staff. More than a dozen complained that their STINKS. So I checked in and went to my room. You know that smell your clothes have if you leave them in the washer a couple days and forget to take them out?

That was the smell.

PUTRID?

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesnt stink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Heiny,
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you had this experience which was caused because the hooverbags had not been changed by mistake. We have updated our daily and weekly routines in this matter in order to prevent that it will happen again.
Once again thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you again at the Comwell Borupgaard.

Yours sincerely,
Comwell Borupgaard

Dennis Nielsen
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

The elderly woman at the reception was not very friendly nor payed much attention to our questions, instead she was in her own world.
The guys in the morning were better.

Rooms were horribly poorly furnished & 1 lamp had defect bulb. I was going to sleep so I didnt bother. The watercooker currentsocket was out of order so I cooked at the desk.

The reason why I rated 2 was:
1) Poor cleanliness. Coffee cups not removed, cleaned nor replaced after day 1. NEW coffee powder was not replaced either.
2) No aircondition
3) The prices for a snack & wine at the Hotel bar was crazy
4) Wi-Fi-N ACCESS was very poor

......but the bed was very comfortable & the breakfast full of healthy choices :-)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kikiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis N, Receptionschef at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Kikiro,
Thank you for your review.
I am very sorry to read that you were not pleased with your stay with us. We will ask our housekeeping department to ensure that the waterboiler is working and make sure our guests will get a refill of coffee during the stay. Once again I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us, I hope that we will be able to welcome you in the future.

Best regards
Comwell Borupgaard

Dennis Nielsen
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Stayed overnight. Room was OK but nothing in particular. The window was close to the ground so anyone interested had a good look into it. (There were curtains!!!) It was not possible to have dinner, fully booked, so we had to go to Elsinore for that. Than we came back and had coffee and sweets in the bar. Fine chocolate cake but it took quite a while to get it. Breakfast with very crispy bacon, only crumbles when you tried to cut it. The scrambled eggs were made on powder and there was a strong lack of taste. Tea, coffee and bread was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ldmedlmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis N, Receptionschef at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear ldmedlmd,
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to hear the room did not meet your expectations, however I am glad to inform you that we will start a renovation of our rooms in late June, so we look forward to accomodate our guest in new rooms by mid august. Once again I am sorry to hear about your experience, but I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Comwell Borupgaard.

Yours sincerely,
Comwell Borupgaard

Dennis Nielsen
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

My wife and I spend two days here and our booking included two dinners and a spa treatment. This was our first spa experience.
The hotel and spa is dated but everything is clean and works. The spa area offers a variety of saunas and pools and we enjoyed ourselves here both afternoons.
The spa treatment (hotstone massage) was really nice and relaxing and very different from normal (sports)massage. After the treatment we sat in the outdoor whirl pool and enjoyed the sun.
We had a 3-course and 4-course dinner and the were both excellent. It is gourmet meals but large portions.
The service in the restaurant matched the quality of the meals. The waiter was very friendly and tentative and at the same time almost invisible.
It is not cheap but worth the money and we will gladly come back.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yesba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear Yesba,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again here at the Comwell Borupgaard.

Yours sincerely,
Comwell Borupgaard

Dennis Nielsen
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Just spend 2 days together with 81 other colleges. Being the meeting arranger, I must say that no challenge was too big. They were on their toes to help us out constantly. All equipment at highest standard and everything is possible. Nice rooms and excellent food. Perfect surroundings and train station just across the road.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saberejser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Saberejser,
Thank you very much for taking your time to post your comment, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Comwell Borupgaard
Dennis Nielsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snekkersten
Kurhotel Skodsborg
#1 of 1 in Skodsborg
325 reviews
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
#1 of 4 in Helsingoer
463 reviews
Gilleleje Badehotel
#1 of 3 in Gilleleje
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#11 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,964 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Hotel Villa Brinkly
#2 of 2 in Snekkersten
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comwell Borupgaard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Borupgaard

Address: Noerrevej 80, Snekkersten 3070, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Helsingoer Municipality > Snekkersten
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snekkersten
Price Range: €116 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Borupgaard 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comwell Borupgaard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing