We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
't Roodhof(Oostkamp)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
De Grote Linde(Oostkamp)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoeve Westdijk(Oostkamp)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
B&B Fra Bartolo(Oostkamp)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Du Soleil(Oostkamp)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveller rating
792
560
88
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
560
88
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelfree parkingwalk in showereasy accesscar parkhotel is situatedhigh standardthe busmin drivethe ground floorcomfort roomshort staystar hotelbusiness triplarge bathroomnice roomfreshly squeezed orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Though the hotel is very close to, next to the motorway, it has many nice aspects, the rooms are spacious and very clean, a bathroom with both a bath AND a walk in shower and it is spotless.
The bar area is cosy (sometimes a bit full though) and the restaurant serves excellent food (as you expect in Belgium!).

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flyingdutchman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van der Valk B, Public Relations Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for staying in our hotel and your nice review! It's a pleasure to read that you appreciated our facilities as well as our restaurant and rooms. We hope to welcome you in the near future. Kind regards Van der Valk Brugge-Oostkamp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Booked this 3 day trip with friends, didn't want to stay in bruge centre so this is ideal. drive to station and get free bus service into town,Why can't we do this here.?

Were told about ongoing building work before we came but we didn't think it an issue for us. On arriving we were given an upgrade FOC, s I had requested a view, The room was beautiful, the bathroom to die for, lovely toiletries , a real coffee machine with capsules, tea, chocolate, and even cup a soups. Decided to eat in the hotel and so glad we did, the food, yes you waited a while but when it came it was superb well worth the wait, although you didn't go hungry, the bowl of rillets and fresh bread were divine. Most of all, the staff! Kevin..our waiter had us laughing all evening and along with the rest of the team they could not be faulted, have never had such cheery, funny staff anywhere before. If I go to this area again it would be my first choice and would have no hesitation recommending to a friend. What a difference to the experience we had at the premier inn at the tunnel. How do we get it so wrong here.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

I booked this hotel as it was exactly where I need it for a long driving trip from England to Greece. I was surprised to find it so well appointed and easy t find. Parking was easy (and free), reception was good, Sauna and facilities were good, bedroom all we could need.. The bar staff were excellent and the breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carl7335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van der Valk B, Public Relations Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Carl, thank you for you candid review and kind words! It's a pleasure to read that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the return of Greece. Kind regards, Van der Valk Brugge-Oostkamp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Having arrived at Brussels airport late in the evening, we wanted a place to sleep near Brugge, which we planned to visit the next morning. The hotel was situated very conviniently near the motorway to make access really easy. We arrived after 10pm, checked in easily and was advised to go to the bar for a bite of food. The bar was pleasant, the food was so and so. The room itself was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable, but a little on the soft side (but that is an issue of personal preferences). A lot of complimentary drinks and snacks where available. Overall a very good value for money solution.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lemonitsa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

On arrivals hotel didn’t impressed us as it had some scaffolding outside and that was only a little issue with hotel, but it didn’t affect our stay. We have had beautiful rooms on ground floor .Everything was spot on plus coffee maker and kettle for tea lovers.Very trendy decorated bar area.We have tried once dinner at their on side restaurant.It is convenient it is there but food was ok ,we expected better quality as you pay 4* prices .Hotel is not far to town centre ,but you definitely need a car .Overall it is good place to stay if you are visiting Brugge.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gen186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van der Valk B, Public Relations Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Gen, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and restaurant! It's much appreciated. It's a pleasure to read that you had a good stay with us despite of the works. We would love to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Van der Valk Brugge-Oostkamp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews