We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
287
87
23
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
87
23
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue steak night sunday lunch wedding reception christmas party night dance floor wedding breakfast the main house daughter's wedding perfect venue roast beef birthday meal wedding guests little touches lovely setting lounge area pudding
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We got married at The Stanwick Hotel in July and cannot thank the staff enough for such an amazing wedding day. Everything was perfect from start to finish. All of our guests were extremely complimentary about the delicious three course meal, the attentive and friendly staff and the brilliant wedding planner, Hayley. She does an amazing job, helping you through the whole process, from booking the venue to saying, “I do!” She makes your day the day you dream of. The Stanwick Hotel have an outstanding team.

The venue is beautiful, we had our ceremony in the pavilion in the gardens and it was stunning. The Reflections Suite was decorated beautifully, our wishes and requests always fulfilled (and the air conditioning was extremely popular on such a hot day!). The day was everything we wished for and more.

We’ve come away with such happy memories.

Thank you all.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank AllyB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanwickHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I will pass it onto Hayley and the Team. We really hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We went to lunch last Sunday at the Stanwick Hotel and had a wonderful meal and the best Sunday roast beef and trimmings I have eaten in a long while in a restaurant. Set in a great location with great staff that were attentive and courteous. Would recommend it if you are in the area.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you so much for your comments. The kitchen brigade & front of house do appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights shame it wasn't longer. I stayed in a superior double which was very nice and we'll equipped. The bed was comfy and the shower really good. I liked the fact you could just step out of your room and you was outside in the courtyard. The food in the restaurant was really nice and the service was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. Lovely little hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank 30Hev31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. The team appreciate recognition for all their hard work.
Thank you
Kind regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely amazing, we fell in love with it and booked for our wedding, all the staff were very attentive in the run up to our big day and we had an incredible day in a beautiful setting! The wedding packages they offer give incredible value for money. We have since stayed and absolutely love this place! The rooms are really nice, we actually prefer the standard rooms in the cottage, they are lovely! We booked a superior room but asked to move as it didn’t have a bath, staff were very helpful and moved us quickly and efficiently, we ended up staying in a standard room as it was the only room with a bath available, and apart from being slightly smaller the room was just as beautiful and backed onto a lovely garden area. We were a little disappointed to see a lovely feature with plants and an old cart had been taken away in order to expand the existing hotel as it really made for a lovely setting, but I think they have gotten popular so need the extra rooms so I guess they have done what was needed. We have also eaten here a few time and every time the food has been fabulous.
All in all an absolutely stunning countryside hotel/wedding venue.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Our hard working team really appreciate it when people take the time to review.
Thank you
Kind regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Perfect hotel for a business trip.The hotel both inside and out is very clean, nice grounds, modern rooms and lots of parking, helpful staff and a nice breakfast, hotel WiFi a bit naff on the extremities of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BigGingerCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanwickHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you very much for our review. We will look into the WiFi connections. We look forward to welcoming you again to The Stanwick Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews