We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
93
53
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
53
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel quiet place losby gods golf course course dinner golf club my wife and i family wedding beautiful location thoroughly enjoyed our stay first floor city car oslo conference chef condition
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We celebrated my sister's birthday here.
A sophisticated and interesting environment for sure.
Service and food was very good.
We had a preselected dinner for the party of 13.
Worth a visit even if it is a bit remote.
Had no chance to visit the wonderful old part of the building. It was a wedding party was going on there.
A guided tour of that part ought to be made possible! Last time I was there I spent the night and strolled through. Wow

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MMGghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosbyGods, Marketingmanager at Losby Gods Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear MMGghost,

We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for your kind comments; we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Losby Gods on many more occasions. Hopefully we can give you a guidet tour in the old part the next time.

Best regards
Marianne Frilseth / Marketingmanager Losby Gods

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Surrounded by “golf nature” but with beautiful views to real nature. In the outskirts of a large nature reserve with many tracks for walks and bicycle trips, especially to beautiful lakes. Welcomed at the front desk by a very friendly and attentive lady who did her best to make our two night stay comfortable. Got a large, very nice and functional room with balcony and view. Rooms are mainly placed in new wings but the historic manor house is intact and open for guests visits with a fantastic ancient atmosphere!

Small features like a base for drinking water in the corridor and big features like bicycles for loan witness the focus on service and guest comfort. Breakfast served in the very nice and stylish restaurant. Breakfast staff was polite but the attitude somewhat unengaged. Also breakfast quality was not the expected level (more taste and effort required). Otherwise, we fully enjoyed the relaxed and exclusive experience of Losby Manor which is an excellent base for exploring this part of Norway and Oslo 25 min away.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosbyGods, Marketingmanager at Losby Gods Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Eagle_dk

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, following your recent stay,

I have shared your praise with the entire team, who are delighted you had such an enjoyable and relaxed stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Losby Gods whenever your plans allow.

With all good wishes,

Marianne Frilseth
Marketingmanager / Losby Gods

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We spent 2 nights near Oslo, before heading up to Tromso to see the Northern Lights. I wanted a romantic location to spend Valentine's Day with my husband. This hotel was perfect. It is in a beautiful location away from the city. We were upgraded to a lovely 2 story suite. The breakfast that was included was delicious. Our Valentine's Dinner was served on a table with candles and rose petals. Monica and Dinosha, at the front desk, were so kind and helpful. They made our stay extra special. The historic part of the hotel was beautiful as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 500lisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosbyGods, Marketingmanager at Losby Gods Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Lisa g,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit at Losby Gods and for your high scores. We are very pleased to read all your positive comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will ensure Monica and Dinosha knows about your feedback.

Thank you again and we hope you enjoyed your time in Tromso as well. We’d consider it a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards from the team at Losby Gods,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I have spent a weekend in the hotel, which is at a really great location, surrounded by forest and golf grounds. The kitchen is incredible, we had fantastic dinners every day, and I also loved the unique interior design of the old buliding, which made me feeel as if I was in the 19th century.
The only inconvenience was the sound of the ventillation system, which you could hear in the room even in the night, therefore it was a bit hard to fall asleep.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgergely2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosbyGods, Marketingmanager at Losby Gods Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on Tripadvisor. We love to hear that you had a good time staying with us, and that the food was fantastic.
If we have managed to make your stay memorable, we have achieved our goals.
I'm sorry that the ventilation system made it difficult to sleep.
I hope, however, that this will not daunt you for visiting us again.

Welcome back!

Best Regards
Marianne / Losby Gods

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Losby Gods is a golf course with accomodation some 20-30 minutes out from Oslo, so a car is necessary . The setting is as you would expect being on a golf course, is quiet, bright,countryside. Rooms are spacious , well appointed, clean & comfortable
We stayed in house for dinner, & had a delicious serving of Ocean trout, which the chef even came out to discuss how we liked it cooked
If you are a golfer, arrange for the golfing package with the accomodation, it will save you some kroners

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank palmie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosbyGods, Marketingmanager at Losby Gods Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you again on a later ocation.

Best regards
Marianne Frilseth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews