We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal getaway, everything on hand.”
other travellers have booked this property
The terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace
The terrace The beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The terrace
The terrace
The beach
The Beach
Bedroom with a sea view
Bedroom with a sea view
Bedroom with sea view
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom with a sea view
Sea view from the bedroom
Sea view from the Terrace
Sea view from the Terrace
Sun Terrace
Sea view from the terrace
Terrace
Sun terrace
Sun terrace
Sea view from the terrace
Terrace with a deck chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stobrec, Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ideal getaway, everything on hand.”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stobrec has quite a choice of beaches and easy day trips, many accessible by bus although we rented a car. The apartment is central, and if you want to get close, make it a small car, because the streets are narrow. For locating it, you won't see the exact street number because it's set behind the tiny main road, but look for no. 8 or 12 and take the steps up in between these, which also lead round to other houses.

This is a beautiful place to stay, with the terrace and its views the key factor. Indoor space isn't much, but we found ourselves living on the balcony (it lights up for the evening). The apartment is not quite luxury standard, but everything is good quality, spotlessly clean, supplied in generous quantity, and fairly new. It's pricey in high season, but we felt it was worth it for a hassle-free holiday. Paula the hostess is helpful and charming and the neighbours friendly. All specifications, fittings and furnishings were as stated. The area is quiet, there's a choice of two smallish supermarkets, a currency exchange office, and many good restaurants also within easy walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aegc1938
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is everything it says and more we stayed,there my two friends and I (married couple and I) Paula and her family couldn't do enough for us . The beach is just minutes away and the view is stunning it's not just a brochure picture is real . The bus goes into Split at a very reasonable cost , we visited all the surrounding towns (we had a car) and Paula arranged for a Mini bus to take us to the national park not to be missed . We cooked in for ourselves quite a lot and we were able to get everything we needed in the supermarket. Everything we needed was provided including hospitality. Paula and her family are charming

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Mr. and Mrs. Gilmore and their friend Ann where great guests, nice, simpatic and full of spirit. It was a pleasure meeting them and we where honored to be their hosts.
We hope they will came and stay with us again.
Kind regards
Paula, Marina and Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail A
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent start to our first time in Croatia. Sandra was very helpful and welcoming.”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really lovely apartment, exceptionally clean and lovely owner.
Balcony, wonderful view, peaceful and quiet location. Just what we needed. Facilities good, we cooked one evening and found everything we needed in the kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Dear Gail and Steve
We are very happy that you had good time in our apartment, you where very nice and simpatic guests and we where honored to be your hosts during your holidays.
We hope you will came again to stay with us.
Best regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great peaceful but close to all you need location”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We four adults stayed here in the apartment it had all you could need an equipped kitchen spacious bedrooms a good sized bathroom. Here you are tucked away with an amazing sea view patio with room to eat and sunbathe in peace.
But a ten minute drive to Split with ferry ports .We found it easy to get to so many other destinations. Our hosts here were kind, helpful and were avaible if needed for advice .
We would recommend this apartment most highly .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Richard, Jenny, Hannah and Hugo where very kind and simpatic guests, we where honored to be thair hosts during their holidays.
We hope they will come again next year!!!
Best regards
Paula, Sandra and Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FinchleyL...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“View spectacular, could have sat there all day!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nice welcome from Marina who helped us with parking, and Paula provided us with a lovely bowl of strawberries, and cake! Fabulous terrace with superb view and lovely plants, right over the sea.Could have happily spent whole holiday there. Paula kindly provided sun loungers. She and Marina live upstairs so are around to ask questions. Kitchen well equipped. Shower worked well. It was cool in the evenings (we were there end April to early May) so heater/air con in the kitchen diner was great, but there is no heating in the bedrooms. Beds comfortable with duvets and plenty of blankets too. It is so much nicer to stay in Stobrec town rather than Split. Peaceful. Takes 20 mins to drive into Split. Advise having a car to explore the coast. Bus into Split is nearby but not very frequent. There's a bus timetable kindly provided on the fridge. Parking is available but you have to negotiate a sharp turn to park in the road near the flat (but don't let that put you off staying!) The beach platform (no sand) is nearby down some easy steps. Clean blue water! Within walking distance (2 mins) there is a bakery, a supermarket, and a pharmacy, tourist office, and a number of restaurants, including an excellent one almost opposite the steps to the flat. Our hosts were kind and helpful and also gave us a bottle of wine. Would recommend to friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Dear Helen and Simon
Thank you very much for your nice reviw of our apartament.
You were very kind and simpatic guests and it was our pleasure to be your hosts on your holidays.
We hope we will have you as our guests again soon.
Best regards
Paula and Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$78
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing