We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Enjoyable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rydon Lodge

Rydon Lodge from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rydon Lodge from the garden
Rydon Lodge from the garden Rydon Lodge from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Rydon Lodge from the garden
Rydon Lodge from the garden
Rydon Lodge from the garden
Lounge
Log fire in the lounge
Lounge dinning
Kitchen
Porch
Downstairs family bathroom
Landing
Landing
Upstairs w/c and vanity
Master bedroom 1
En-Suite
Family bedroom 2
Double bedroom 3
Rydon Lodge
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Topsham, Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gillian Q
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage has lots of charm and was well equipped with modern bathrooms.

Good local village pub with good food.

Near to the pretty village of Topsham which had lots of amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonesle
1 review
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We booked the cottage for a hen weekend and it was perfect. Great location for a Exeter but nicely tucked out of the way.
We met the lady who looked after the cottage shortly after we arrived and she provided much local knowledge and was very helpful suggesting places to eat and drink.
The cottage provided everything we couldve needed, it was great value for money and i wouldn't hesitate recommending it to others.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful, comfortable cottage; easy access to so much of interest”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013

If looking for holiday accommodation back in that area, we wouldn't hesitate to rebook this property. It was clean and comfortable and provided such easy access to so many places of interest and beauty. Our main concern was family history research, so proximity to the Records Office was a real bonus. All that, coupled with what we considered a very reasonable price, made the property very attractive indeed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Had difficulty lighting the open fire. Set off the smoke alarms!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna M
Bath, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

First class accommodation with some very generous touches - wine in the fridge, books, board games etc. The cottage has been refurbished to a very high standard with several bathrooms, crisp linen and furnishings and a well equipped kitchen. Everything was where it should be.
A beautiful setting with a safe enclosed garden,minutes from the motorway yet secluded and peaceful. One of the best holiday cottages we have stayed at - we hope to return very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe1320...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wow! Absolutely fantastic homely family cottage.”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Enjoyed our week stay in this fantastic cottage, whilst visiting my daughter , who lives in Exeter. Spacious, very clean, homely, well equipped throughout, especially the kitchen. The bedrooms offered ample space and storage with luxurious bedding and towels. Brought my parents and it was in an ideal location for days out to the coast and local villages and amenities. Great food at the nearby pub and also at Darts Farm, where we hired a tandem and had great fun on the Exe Estuary Trail!
Highly recommend and could not fault anything. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feeling!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing