We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
471
158
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
158
9
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I have stayed in this great hotel for the 3rd time already (after I have tried several other hotels in Fabriano), and each time I get to enjoy the amazing atmosphere this place offers. I will surely come back only to this one from now on!
Apart of the stunning views of the beautiful area, the hotel is very relaxing, warm, extremely friendly, clean and spacious.
The spa and the restaurant are just what I need after a hard day of work and business.
Haven't got to try out the pool yet, but it looks calm and clean.
Highly recommended to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoeiNavot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellegrotte, Proprietario at Hotel Le Grotte, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Mr. Navot,

thank you for wonderful review!

Best Regards
Luciano Bardella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed two nights in this hotel while visiting the region of Le Marche. This hotel is very close to the most popular attractions in the area. The room was nice, the bedding more comfortable than most Italian hotels. You have to ask for things like bar soap and shampoo, justified under the veil of conservation, though the room price does not reflect a savings to the person staying at the hotel. TV has no channel in English - not even CNN, BBC or CNBC. The breakfast is fairly typical, though they did have hard boiled eggs, so not just pastries and toast. Apparently they shut off the AC in September and regardless of how warm it is in October, the response is to open up the door to the balcony. The staff was as helpful as they could be. The person who checked us in spoke English fairly well, though others did not. Our room was very large for an Italian hotel. The hotel touts a spa, but when I inquired fitness facilities (like a treadmill or bike) they have nothing. The Trip Advisor listing which includes laundry facilities should be understood to mean they do the laundry at great expense, as opposed to self laundry facilities. Overall, this was a nice hotel and we can recommend it, though it could be better appointed, and have greater facilities for the price.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank tgrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellegrotte, Proprietario at Hotel Le Grotte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear,

thank you for the review!

Best regards
Luciano Bardella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed here on business for two nights. The hotel is very peaceful and comfortable and with excellent and personable service. The restaurant is particularly good quality and very reasonably priced. I would not hesitate to stay here again if in the region.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellegrotte, Proprietario at Hotel Le Grotte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear,

thank you for the wonderful review!

Best regards
Luciano Bardella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

If you're on business this is a real treat. The area is spectacular, and the large outside pool area a wonderful change of scenery after a day's work. Rooms are somewhat basic but absolutely fine and come with free wi-fi and many with a balcony. The breakfast buffet is has a very good selection as well. Plenty of free parking outside. Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a room facing the entry area, you get a balcony and the view is spectacular
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellegrotte, Proprietario at Hotel Le Grotte, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear,

thank you for the wonderful rewiev!

Best Regards
Luciano Bardella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely place. Pleasent rooms. Nice outdoor swimmingpool. Excellent hotel restaurant, only a pity that it was closed for dinner on sundays and for all of monday. It opened again for dinner on tuesday, but then we were gone. Luckily they could reccommend another restaurant not too far away, who also served lovely food.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellegrotte, Proprietario at Hotel Le Grotte, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear,

thank you for the review!

Kind Regards
Luciano Bardella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews