We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
51
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine quiet holiday lovely pool la graciosa washing line english channels plenty of sun loungers good size orzola handyman accommodation wifi microwave lanzarote complex
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived at Caleta Campos on February 1st, for a three week stay. The weather for the first five days was unusually bad, with strong winds and spells of torrential rain.
We were comfortable at Caleta Campos despite the weather. We had ample blankets and a radiator in our accommodation.
The bungalow was in a sunny position, with easy parking. It was thoughtfully equipped, there was a large fridge/freezer, a microwave and a double burner ceramic hob. There was a lockable safe deposit box, and our own washing machine and clothes line, both very welcome. Next time we won't bother to to bring so many clothes !
The hot water supply was good, as was the Campos wifi.
The large TV with a choice of satellite channels would have been better for us if there had been more English channels.
Pilar, the manageress was a lovely hostess and made us welcome, as did Delia, the housemaid, and the gardener/handyman. The large swimming pool and smaller child's pool were well maintained, as were the pretty garden borders surrounding the pool and patios. We didn't use the pool, but there were a few hardy guests that tried it out !
Located in Arietta, it is a ten minute walk to the local supermarket and the four or five restaurants in the same street.
Also there is a good restaurant just next door to the Campos, with pleasant staff, and a good menu specialising in fresh local fish .
Being OAP's , we found the location was good for our leisure requirements. From the very spectacular scenery of the volcanoes, to the coastal beauty on the way to Orzola, where there are frequent ferry trips to the small island of La Graciosa.
Unless you are an ardent walker, or cyclist, the best way to get around is a hire car, but for cyclists there is good provision of cycle tracks and safety on the main roads.
I have given Caleta Campos four stars, my thoughts being that a few more English TV channels, and some comfortable cushions on the sofas would have been very welcome.
We have already made arrangements for our stay in Caleta Campos next year.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We have stayed in Arrieta previously, and we regularly stayed in Playa Blanca, but this will be our first choice in future.
Everything was exactly what we required. Well appointed bungalow, kept immaculate, in a truly quiet complex with a nice sized pool and really friendly and approachable staff.
It is literally adjacent to a good restaurant and easy walking distance from a host of other eating places in the village.
Thanks to Pilar and the other staff for a perfect couple of weeks, hoping to meet you again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

the bungalows are really comfortable, the pool is lovely, saltwater pool swiming in it made my skin really soft. The manager Pilar is lovely and so is the housekeeper, iff you need anything they are there for you.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_______Pilar3200, Gerente at Bungalows Caleta Campos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Ann

Thanks so much for your review. I really hope to welcome you again at our place ;D
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

These apartments were recommended to us by the dive centre, Northdiving in Arrieta. Great recommendation. The apartments are very clean and well equipped. The pool area is lovely and very well looked after. Comfy beds, good wifi, great location if you want a quiet holiday. Brilliant spot to explore the north of the island and getaway from the tourist traps in the south. Bonus was a washing machine at the back of the apartment. Had a great stay and went home with a bag full of clean clothes!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay at these fantastic bungalows for 6 weeks and enjoyed every minute of it..
Great location and extremely quite day and night, all you can hear are the waves breaking!
Very private with security gates at each end, a lovely pool (pretty cold) but definitely refreshing and plenty of sun loungers to relax on..
The enclosed back yard with washing machine and washing line was great.
Plenty of car parking spaces just outside.
Bungalows are well equipped with very comfortable beds. A good size flat screen TV with hdmi sockets so you can plug your tablet in..
Cleaning was every two days and you could have new towels whenever you wanted, Pilar was around frequently and was very helpful and would get you anything you needed..
A great place to stay..

Thanks for having us

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank damogoodwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_______Pilar3200, Gerente at Bungalows Caleta Campos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank YOU for coming. Hope everything is going fine by your side ;D. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews