We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
51
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine quiet holiday lovely pool la graciosa washing line english channels plenty of sun loungers good size orzola handyman accommodation wifi microwave lanzarote complex
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We have stayed in Arrieta previously, and we regularly stayed in Playa Blanca, but this will be our first choice in future.
Everything was exactly what we required. Well appointed bungalow, kept immaculate, in a truly quiet complex with a nice sized pool and really friendly and approachable staff.
It is literally adjacent to a good restaurant and easy walking distance from a host of other eating places in the village.
Thanks to Pilar and the other staff for a perfect couple of weeks, hoping to meet you again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

the bungalows are really comfortable, the pool is lovely, saltwater pool swiming in it made my skin really soft. The manager Pilar is lovely and so is the housekeeper, iff you need anything they are there for you.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_______Pilar3200, Gerente at Bungalows Caleta Campos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Ann

Thanks so much for your review. I really hope to welcome you again at our place ;D
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

These apartments were recommended to us by the dive centre, Northdiving in Arrieta. Great recommendation. The apartments are very clean and well equipped. The pool area is lovely and very well looked after. Comfy beds, good wifi, great location if you want a quiet holiday. Brilliant spot to explore the north of the island and getaway from the tourist traps in the south. Bonus was a washing machine at the back of the apartment. Had a great stay and went home with a bag full of clean clothes!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay at these fantastic bungalows for 6 weeks and enjoyed every minute of it..
Great location and extremely quite day and night, all you can hear are the waves breaking!
Very private with security gates at each end, a lovely pool (pretty cold) but definitely refreshing and plenty of sun loungers to relax on..
The enclosed back yard with washing machine and washing line was great.
Plenty of car parking spaces just outside.
Bungalows are well equipped with very comfortable beds. A good size flat screen TV with hdmi sockets so you can plug your tablet in..
Cleaning was every two days and you could have new towels whenever you wanted, Pilar was around frequently and was very helpful and would get you anything you needed..
A great place to stay..

Thanks for having us

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank damogoodwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_______Pilar3200, Gerente at Bungalows Caleta Campos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank YOU for coming. Hope everything is going fine by your side ;D. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Just back from a wonderful two week stay here with our two teenage girls. The bungalows are neatly set out around the lovely salt water pool but each maintains a feeling of privacy from the table and chairs set outside each one. Inside is very well furnished with sofas and a television (couldn't find any english channels but really didn't worry us as don't come on holiday to watch television!), small kitchen with everything we needed - no oven, but microwave and hot rings. We had requested a washing machine which was outside in the small back yard where there is also a washing line. Main bedroom looks over the pool and to the sea, wonderful falling asleep to the sound of the waves. Decent shower in bathroom, although hot water sometimes an issue with two teenage girls showering!
The two main people we saw were the handyman/gardner/poolman who was great when we had two days of torrential rain and needed extra towels to mop up the floors and made sure we were all ok (it was an amazing storm with fantastic seas, realised why there are storm gullies all over the island) and Delia the cleaner who was around every day, asking if we needed clean towels, the floor cleaning and changing bed linen after a week. She spoke no English but we managed to communicate with daughter's gcse spanish. Pilar also came round to make sure everything was alright a couple of times.
WiFi was very good with the exception of the day of the major storm when it was off for 10hrs - but am really not surprised.
Arrieta is lovely, very quiet but with good selections of restaurants and a supermarket in walking distance. The restaurants do all close early though - quite often by 8.30.
Nice beach at the other end of the village with two eating places, the shore line in front of the bungalows is rocky only.
All in all a beautiful spot and we would love to go back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews