We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
US$104
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
ZenHotels.com
Booking.comUS$104
Trip.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
151
115
22
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
151
115
22
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river club mahindra travel desk swimming pool activity area resort manager local food excellent resort welcome drink badminton court personal touch full marks nature's lap restaurant staff main building food quality excellent hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

Recently we have visited to Sikkim resort after long period of time.
We found the best hospitality of club Mahindra .
# safe stay
# Yummy food prepared by kitchen team.
We have enjoyed the activities with bonefire during our stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ganand14256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Mahindra, General Manager at Club Mahindra Baiguney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Dear Anand,

Thank you for reviewing us!

It is wonderful to hear about your pleasant stay at the Baiguney Resort. We hope you enjoyed your time exploring the property while taking in the refreshing beauty here.

We look forward to hosting you again for another blissful holiday.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Baiguney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020

We had stay at Baiguney Resort after our marriage. We were offered the best room with mountain view. Thanks to Amit and Mangal for the hospitality. their support was really helpful. We had safe stay.thank you Baiguney.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lepcha34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Mahindra, General Manager at Club Mahindra Baiguney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent rating!

We're pleased to know that you chose to stay at our Baiguney resort. It's nice that you were happy with our hospitality and hope you took back a lot of magical memories.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Baiguney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

I along with my wife and another couple visited the nature of Sikkim and chose MAHINDRA RESORT as our stay fr the vacation.
It takes only 2.30 hours frm the airport to reach the resort and once u reach at the place you will be welcomed with the tasty welcome drink and clam music and with cheerfull staff who will make u feel as home.
The rooms are quite spacious and beautiful with all the amenities.
The view from our balcony was awesome as we can see the river flowing from our balcony and the greenery on the mountains which were covered with fog in the morning, this view simply made our day.
The travel desk of the resort was really helpful in finding favoured locations for our travel to make it a worth.
The food was really delicious and had so mush of variety and options every day, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner, it was just awesome in taste and quality.
I recomend to stay at this Mahindra Resort at Baiguney to make your holiday a well njoyed holiday.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sahilkaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Mahindra, General Manager at Club Mahindra Baiguney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear Sahil,

Thank you for penning down this lovely review!

We're glad to know that you had a great time at our Baiguney resort. It's pleasing to learn that you liked the resort amenities, hospitality and relished the culinary delicacies throughout your stay.

We'll be glad to have you back.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Baiguney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

This property is very much upto club Mahindra standards.
It's location is too pictures.
Very warm hospitality.
Staff gives a personal touch in their approach.
Must visit place if you wish to explore sikkim.
Food as usual is very nice and tasty.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 54maheshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Mahindra, General Manager at Club Mahindra Baiguney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Mahesh,

Thank you for the wonderful review!

We're glad to know about your memorable experience at Club Mahindra Baiguney. It's nice to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality and relished the culinary delicacies.

Look forward to host you again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Baiguney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

We family of 4 visited C.M.Baiguney in June 2018 for 2N & 3D.
It was our first trip of club Mahindra membership which was complimentary.

It feels hot especially when you come from mountains to plains.
We felt it hot in second week of June especially after finishing our 8 N& 9D tours of North Sikkim & East sikkim(CM Gangtok) due to altitude & temp differences.
Our room was riverside facing waterfront near swimming pool area.
Room AC was not working inspite of repeated inquires/instructions for repair, which was adding ghee in fire..!!

Swimmming pool is clean, pure water
& excellent

Funzone/Gamezone/recreational activities with lot of variety, traditional folk dance full marks Excellent.
All staff coperative & helpful.
Antique piece shop, tshirts, local crafts items are very costly than market & even costly than CM Gangtok. If you want to purchase, buy from CM Gangtok.

One should go first to CM Baiguney & then CM Gangtok to adjust to drastic temperature differences between plains & mountains

Please select rooms near the reception/ activity area. Riverside facing waterfront rooms are lonely & far from reception & room service is late especially in evenings & nights; no matter view is better.

Food quality Excellent with variety.

I will be happy to visit CM Baiguney in winters only especially in Xmas holidays which is best suited climate for plains excluding summers or Monsoon season.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank swapnadeepclinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Baiguney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review!

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience at Club Mahindra Baiguney. It's always a pleasure to create such magical holidays and we're glad it reflected during your stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you again for another magical holiday.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Baiguney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews