We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
51
46
17
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
46
17
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view home made wine region wineries views village cheese slovenia brda monday hill landscape wineyards winery dishes
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

On a round trip through West Slovenia we chosed this as last station. We were awestruck by the beauty of landscape, only few 100m away from Italian wine area - on the top of the hill we enjoyed the wid eview over Slovenian and Italian wine slopes, forets and villages ... that's indeed treatment for your soul.
The restaurant did offer a sufficient selection of dishes, well prepared and served. The offered wine tasting however doesn't deserve its name. There I recommend to walk the 2,5 km to the cooprative winery TEC. You'll love it!
This little spot is definitely a recommendation for a saty, better for 2-3 days in order to expolre the beauty of the wineries and landscape...

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JUW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Great food and service. Nice rooms. Recommend for a group of friends. Especially if you visit one of the neighbouring vine cellars, like Scurek. Waiting for the morning to see the view on neighbouring vineyards.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Irena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Nice view and location. Really nice property. Food was ok. They should work little on being nice. But overal, I would return. We aet cheese and local prsuto, and drink a glass of ocal wine. Other food looked also great. There toilete is totaly clean.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matjaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

It was late and we couldn't find a place for the night. So, we went to the local tourist office. After a number of phone calls, we landed a night at Belica.

All I can say is WOW. The view of the Slovenian countryside is spectacular. Big spacious rooms, washroom and a super comfortable bed. Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marjan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I'm sure this is a nice place but we arrived on a Monday evening. The tour company had arranged a room (clean, large and very creaky bed!) but there wasn't any food available. Breakfast the next morning was ok then we left. The views must be lovely in good weather, which sadly we weren't lucky to have.

Room tip: Don't go on a Monday!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PurpleBrolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews