We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
40
29
6
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
29
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small fantastic value the air conditioning stayed here for one night bbq area a great stay good size the gold coast convenient location free wifi would stay again rod debbie motel shower bunk facilities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The smallest motel room i have ever stayed in! And i am not a big man by anyone’s standards. Good location on the highway, low noise factor and a good shower and bathroom. Nice outdoor pool as well as off st parking

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod and Debra M, Manager at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thanks for your great review, the cheapest motel room in Tuncurry may be small but our comfort, service and cleanliness is Huge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Gold Coast. The pool is a great touch and we made the most of this. The air conditioning is very effective which helps when it is over 30 degrees Celsius! Parking is ample and very close to the room. The walls were very thin and one of our neighbours was smoking outside and the fumes entered our room, which was annoying given we had an infant with us.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrsBobfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod and Debra M, Owner at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thankyou for your feedback. Unfortunately our rooms are not large, however they have comfortable beds, great shower pressure and they are clean! Glad you were able to utilise the pool area during your stay.
We ask our smoker guests to please be considerate of others, and I'm sure that if you had asked them to move they would have.
Alternatively you could have made us aware of the problem and we could have approached the smoker on your behalf. It is hard to rectify a problem when we are unaware of your concerns..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Comfortable and clean. We only stayed for one night and would stay again. Staff were nice. Breakfast was good. Convenient location. Read reviews about road noise, but we didn’t have any problems with noise.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod and Debra M, Owner at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thankyou for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bali Hi Motel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Staff is really very friendly but family room is too small even if clean. Traffic noise is tolerable but air condition machine is very old and noisy. We don't use swimming pool but seems ok. Just one night.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wayan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod and Debra M, Owner at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thankyou for your feedback, our air conditioners were serviced just before Christmas and are split systems so the motors are outside. Our rooms are not advertised as large (as can be seen in previous reviews), but they do have comfortable beds, great shower pressure and we pride ourselves on cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

This is a really nice little motel. Its old school, you drive right up to your front door. The rooms have all been renovated, and while small, they are lovely and clean and fresh. The pool and bbq area is also really nice. The only down side is that the walls between rooms are very thin and you can hear everything, and i mean everything, the people next door are saying and doing. This is especially awkward when you have an amorous old couple deciding at 12:45am, they might have some 'special time'! I couldnt wait til the next morning to ask her if her name was MONA!!
So, the money you save by staying here you can probably put towards therapy after hearing things you really didnt want to hear. All in all its a nice little motel and good value for moey, dont forget your earplugs.

Room tip: All the rooms seem nice.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_t_man05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod and Debra M, Manager at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thanks for your entertaining review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews