We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amouage
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$90
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Littoral(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lunja Village(Imi Ouaddar)
US$47
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$53
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$34
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tildi Hotel & SPA(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasis(Agadir)
US$38
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sahara Hotel(Agadir)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
135
3
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
3
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsurf guidingtea and cakeyoga classesbunk roomsurf marocboutique hotelfilm nightocean balconyfood intoleranceslovely relaxed vibeperson stayingequally funguides instructorssunset yogastunning hotelmoroccan night
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

amouage is amazing. from the views, to the thoughtful touches throughout this boutique hotel - everything surpassed expectations. the staff in particular went out of their way to be accommodating and to learn everyone's names and any dietary restrictions were easily accommodated. I stayed in the mountain room, and was placed with a random roommate, who i easily became friends with. even the mountain room has a small juliet balcony, which is nice. the bathroom was very spacious and clean, there were nice touches like the shampoo and body wash provided in the bathroom, and bath towel, beach towel, and even a small blanket to use by the pool. the room had adequate storage space with shelves, a small closet, hooks, and a few drawers. also the reading lights over each bed was a nice touch. there were enough plugs for both my roommate and myself, which can sometimes be an issue but wasn't in this room. the yoga studio is gorgeous, view is to-die-for, and the teachers taught a nice variety of classes, especially appreciative of the slower, more seated stretching pace of the 7AM classes. I can't say enough good things about amouage - from the happy hour specials, tasty food, delicious fresh juices, warm staff, gorgeous views, plenty of lounge spaces and areas to hangout - they have truly thought of everything at amouage. and of course the surfing was great too!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmh552018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf_Maroc_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Amouage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Amouage. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met your needs and expectations.

We really appreciate your detailed review, as we take on consideration all the facilities that our guests will be needed.

We really do our best to make it an enjoyable and memorable place.

We look forward to welcome you here again.

Best regards from Amouage team.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I’ve just come back from a weeks stay at Amouage on the girls week surfing package. I was in an 8 person bunk room which was lovely with enough privacy. The rest of the place was gorgeous, really clean and modern but comfortable with plenty of places to sit and chill and socialise. The food was delicious on all the nights and it was great sitting around the big tables. The staff were incredible, all so friendly and lovely. I couldn’t rate Amouage any higher!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katierose679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf_Maroc_Manager, Manager at Amouage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello Katierose679,

Thank you so much for this nice review all the team was happy to hold the girls week, hope you enjoyed it as much as we did guys. Will transfer all your good vibes to the staff, know that you are welcome anytime in the Amouage family.
Hope you will be back soon :)

sending you Great vibes and loads of sun from Surfmaroc .

XXX Amouage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Great new swish place for surfing, yoga or just exploring In Morocco. Beautiful new building with fantastic decor and rooms. Still retains the friendly vibe of a surf camp with the appearance of a super stylish Moroccan escape. The most beautiful yoga studio ever. A sunset class there with the fantastic teachers is a really special experience. Surf guiding is as fun and helpful as ever.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graeme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf_Maroc_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Amouage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hey Graeme G

Thank you so much for your great review, we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services at the Amouage.
we are very looking forward to welcome you again for your next stay for more yoga and surfing.

Best regards from Amouage Team.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Kind of unique hotel compared to the other ones in Taghazout and even Morocco, mixing traditional and very modern atmosphere. Location just in front of the ocean and with a big chilling area is just great, rooms nicely furnished, and the staff really kind and making the best so for you just to enjoy and have a great stay. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you can afford it it is worth paying the price for an ocean view!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolasbenadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf_Maroc_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Amouage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hey nicolasbenadon;

Thank you for your great review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Amouage.
We will make sure to pass your feedback to all the staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next stay.
Thank you

Best regards from Amouage team
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I advise you book ahead, I didn't and it was full. However, the friendly man at the front desk suggested I check their sister hotel, Apartments at Surf Maroc, which were great and close to Amouage. On top of that we were allowed to access the pool and activities at Amouage. Amouage has beautiful decor and a bar (the only one in the entire town). They offer yoga early in the morning in the rooftop room overlooking the ocean! The pool was cold, but had a fabulous view. The dinner is buffet style and you need to sign up ahead of time. The room I had my facial in at the spa accommodated two people so I was next to someone I did not know and heard them coming in and out of the room. They also have different vendors come at night. There is a pool table and plenty of chic seating around the pool and bar area. I cannot say how the individual rooms were, but the atmosphere at Amouage was great!! Three thumbs up!

Room Tip: Book in advance!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brooke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf_Maroc_Manager, Manager at Amouage, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Brooke D

First of all we would like to thank you for your review. We were delighted to read your kind and honest words. We are really glad, that you enjoyed our services... and hope you will concider staying with us next time (PS: try to book a bit in advance :))

We were concerned about your comment regarding the spa and have been investigating about it, as no one should be sharing a treatment room with someone they dont know. It seems there have been a miscommunication with the spa therapist and she directed you to the wrong room. Please accept our apology and be assured this will never happen again.

We hope to welcome you again when you visit Taghazout
Cheers.
The Amouage Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews