We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastebuds My First Visit”
Review of Tastebuds

Tastebuds
Ranked #8 of 18 Dessert in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The atmosphere is pleasant but could use some flower arrangements outdoors to pretty up the place. Small restaurant with an outdoor ground deck. I had ordered Potato Dill soup which had a nice creamy consistency with chunky potatoes and dill. I also ordered an egg salad sandwich and again it was good but the bread tended to fall apart (very fresh), so I ended up eating the sandwich with a fork. I ordered half a sandwich and was glad I did because it was quite large.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DTrip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Cute little cafe in the neighbourhood. Definitely going to keep this place in mind for my next visit to Saskatoon

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

A great little place to unwind! Stop to read the paper or visit with friends.
Site small but has an outdoor patio.
Menu is quite varied and all I have had so far was wonderful! Friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JJB33844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, amazing pastries and a fantastic Reuben. Paired with fresh homemade soup. Thank you for a fantastic quick supper I will be back.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Mitchell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

A good place to go for a light Lunch, different flavors of Coffee, and great desserts. It is a busy place, especially in the Summer. There is outdoor seating, as well as inside, so the time of the year you go doesn't really matter. It is still a nice place to go-they never rush you; you can read the paper; you can relax, and it is okay with the staff.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SnowbirdfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tastebuds also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Tastebuds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing