We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonne table de Sherbrooke”
Review of Le Bouchon

Le Bouchon
Ranked #25 of 386 Restaurants in Sherbrooke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: French cuisine, Bistro style. Tartar and flank steak are specialities. Nice wine list. Privates rooms available for groups from 12 to 50 people in cocktail. Patio in summer. Kids menu 8$.
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I went to Le Bouchon on a wednesday night for a business diner.
Ambiance very calm & relax. one of these restaurants that still have tablecloth and give nice service with respect.
The menu is well prepared with flavoured and nice presentation.
The Bavette was tender and cooked as request.
Trilogie the Tartare very good.
The only small problem the waiter is not bilingual.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GaetanV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I don't know how this place makes it happen! Cured deer, foie gras, blood sausage. In a small town this is incredible. It is a must.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank THEGOODLIFENOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Genuine greetings as soon as we stepped in!
The service was fast and very personalized to our needs and expectations. The luminous high-tech wine card was diversified and the wines were well displayed. The food ...humm beautifully presented and divinely good (especially the duck) and the price was reasonable too. The music wasn't agressive and the general ambiance was well balanced!
I totally recommend it. Small, cozy and I saw a group as we came in and I guess it will be our next time there, a group!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Poor service. No assistance with menu interpretation. Staff stiff, no smiles nor pleasure with serving u
Snooty.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This restaurant is our favorite in Sherbrooke. Every meal is absolutely delicious and a feast for the eye, all this at a very reasonable price. The service is professional and friendly, it’s simply perfect.
Annie

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annlessard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2016

THank you Annie for your comment. All the team work verry hard to make good food and offer good service as well!
Maude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bouchon also viewed

Sherbrooke, Quebec
Sherbrooke, Quebec
 
Sherbrooke, Quebec
 

Been to Le Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing