We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Hotels.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$88
Vio.comUS$88
EtripUS$88
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
16
18
18
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
18
18
8
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night on our way to Quebec City. The room was very simple and basic. There wasn't anything special about it: it was an adequate room for the night. The room was clean. The room was decent for a night. They had a night club ouside the hotel. We had to walk though a wall of cigarette smoke from the people outside the night club to check in. This made check in extremely unpleasant

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank greeneduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We were looking forward to a return visit and weren't disappointed.
Had requested a ground floor room due to mobility challenges.
We were assigned a lovely room with full kitchenette behind the main building.
Very spacious, queen-size bed, nicely appointed room & clean.
Stable, free wifi appreciated.

Desk clerk recommended nearby restaurant for lunch (or dinner) Brasserie La Seigneurie. Amazing! Separate review.

Self-serve breakfast in main building was simple but lacking juice and maybe choices for eggs.

Were impressed by the focus on preserving the environment including a blue box for recycling.

Will we return? Absolutely!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GinetteP858
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Run down, windows are not very clean. I was stunned to know that there were still smoking rooms. When we booked, we were not asked if we wanted smoking or not. Our room reaked smoke and when we called nothing was offered. Needs renovations and upgrade.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catarina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We arrived late at Sherbrooke, were tired, and decided to just get a room at the first place we saw. This quaint little hotel was a surprise! It looks a little dated from the outside, but to us it just added to the charm. Breakfast was bountiful and tasty and came complimentary with the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Although French is the language in Sherbrooke, the staff spoke fluent English which was very helpful. Lovely shampoo, conditioner, and hand soap are provided.

Room tip: Any room will be nice.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robertacE8470UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2015

there was myself, my spouse, our 20 something daughter and 87 year old mum so we wanted 2 bedrooms and found that this place had a condo. The condo was in a word, huge! Large fully equipped kitchen, dining room and living area. Two large bedrooms with their own full bathrooms (including jet tubs). The condo was clean and ready but the carpet has seen better days and the tv is vintage 1990's. Overall though it was a great stay over due to the size and price of the condo. No idea what the regular rooms are like. The hotel was very conveniently located with restaurants, grocery stores, gas bars etc all very close. Ignore the sleep quality below as I could not get my tablet to select any other. I would really rate it as "average" the bed was not the newest/best in the world but the heavy door and separation of the bedrooms ensure a quite night for all.

Room tip: I can only comment on the condo. No knowledge of the regular rooms.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews