We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When all the stars and the moon line up perfectly….you get the Antidote FoodLab!”
Review of Antidote FoodLab

Antidote FoodLab
Ranked #1 of 379 Restaurants in Sherbrooke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$38
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Antidote FoodLab offers modern comfort food in the unique place of the former textile factory Paton Place. The menu is inventive, tasty and presented with a touch of originality.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything is right!
The food: can't put it in words - I like this type of innovative cuisine...Antidote FoodLab is now officially top of my list
Ambiance: a warm and cozy log cabin/factory that makes you feel good.
Service: super friendly staff - with great wine advice (our waiter even gave us a quick lesson/explication about Pinot Noir)

Will be going back...will probably have office Xmas party there...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bambino1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Owner at Antidote FoodLab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bambino,

Thank you very much for visiting our restaurant for the first time. The whole team is proud you enjoyed our food that much. Thanks for highlighting the flavors and our super friendly staff. It would be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your own or for the office party!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018

we were looking for something special to celebrate a birthday.
pleasant ambiance in a converted historical building.
limited menu esp. if you do not eat meat/that being said squash ravioli was excellent and the trout that my partner chose was excellent as well.
we will be back.

Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Owner at Antidote FoodLab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Barbara,

Thank you very much for choosing Antidote to celebrate this special birthday. The whole team is glad you enjoyed our menu and we encourage you to call us a few days ahead if you plan to come back again and wish to have a bit more vegetarian options.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

There simply aren't enough superlatives to describe our dining experience here. We've had the great fortune to dine in many wonderful restaurants in different cities in North America, Europe and elsewhere, and Antidote ranks with the best of them.

Where to start? Perhaps with the interior, comfortable and casual without pretense, spacious and yet intimate, warm and inviting. It's in the basement of an old textile factory, and they've made terrific use of the space. Chef Luc and his team did their own design, and it fits the food perfectly.

And the food -- for foodies, it's heaven. Like the blueberry and chicken liver tart that, hands down, is one of the best things I've ever eaten. Salty and sweet, crunchy and silky, just a ridiculous combination of flavors and textures. The bison tartare was terrific. The pork belly main dish was just ridiculous -- 55+ hours in the sous vide, and then cooked on the outside to perfection, with reductions to die for. And the trout with saffron, bok choy puree, fennel, etc. was equally terrific. Great wine list, rightly priced, and outrageous desserts (the popcorn ice cream is about the richest ice cream you'll ever savor, thanks to a liquid nitrogen chiller, and the carrot cake is completely unexpected and a delightful surprise). Wonderful service, and given the quality of the food and service, shockingly affordable. In Montreal or Quebec City, the pricing would be double, and you still wouldn't be able to get in.

No kidding -- one of the finest dining experiences we've had, anywhere. This is one of the best hidden gems in North America. We heard stories of diners who come thousands of miles just to dine here monthly. We believe it. If you have any foodie in you, do not, under any circumstances, miss Antidote.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jakester88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Owner at Antidote FoodLab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jakester,

Words can't express how grateful we are about your review of our restaurant (one of the best dining experience, Wow!!!). It's really an honor when foodies like you, who traveled a lot, acknowledge the enormous amount of efforts put in every dish. Thank you very much for describing in such flavourful words your appreciation of our menu. We work really hard to give the best experience possible and are so glad it was the case on your visit. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit in town.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Inspired cuisine and wonderful service.

We loved the unique duck dish. Good comprehensive wine list.

Recommended dining in Sherbrooke.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Waterloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Owner at Antidote FoodLab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Waterloonie,

It's a real pleasure for the whole team to read your wonderful review about your experience in our restaurant. Thanks for highlighting the quality of our food (and the duck dish is certainly a big hit among our customers ;-) We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Here for family and found the Food Lab. Amazing food and service. A must visit for all foodies. Great mix of flavours in every dish.

Thank sjack0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Owner at Antidote FoodLab, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear SJack,

Thank you very much for visiting our restaurant for the first time. The whole team is proud you enjoyed our food that much. Thanks for highlighting the flavors and our wonderful staff. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antidote FoodLab also viewed

Sherbrooke, Quebec
 
Sherbrooke, Quebec
 

Been to Antidote FoodLab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing