We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top restaurant without any pretention,”
Review of Antidote FoodLab

Antidote FoodLab
Ranked #1 of 379 Restaurants in Sherbrooke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$38
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Antidote FoodLab offers modern comfort food in the unique place of the former textile factory Paton Place. The menu is inventive, tasty and presented with a touch of originality.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

It's a real place to try and taste their incredible menu, with lots of novelties. Each time we go, we enjoye Antidote Food Lab

Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Owner at Antidote FoodLab, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for your many visits in our restaurant and your fabulous review about our food!

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The ambiance is very understated but the food is spectacular. If you are a foodie or just looking to treat your palate with a delicious dinner this is the place for you.

Four of us dined together so we all tried several of the starters, mains and desserts. Each course was a perfect combination of ingedients, fresh flavors, variable textures and beautiful presentation. You really could be at a Michelin three star restaurant with this level of food quality. We all loved our dining experience from start to finish.

Service was good and everthing was reasonably priced. The atmosphere is very casual so it was even more of a surprise to be served such amazing food.

Thank NolaBola2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Owner at Antidote FoodLab, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Nola-Bola

It's a real pleasure for the whole team to read your well-detailed review about your experience in our restaurant. Thanks for highlighting the quality of our food (and the Michelin comment as vell ;-) We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

The place is....Wow!
The service is.....super Wow !
And the food...you will never regret your choice!
We were four people and, of course, we tried a little bit of each serving. Could not tell wich one was the best among all. Every plate was really magnificent!
You can feel that they really know what they are talking about, all the details about the spices, the care, the cooking, the flavors, everything!
BRAVO!

Thank Marie-Claude V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Owner at Antidote FoodLab, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Marie-Claude,

Thank you very much for your Super Wow comment regarding our restaurant. We are glad you noticed all the little details that we put in place so our guest have a good time.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We have had dinner at the Antidote several times and it has never disappointed us. On the contrary, service is attentive, upbeat and professional. And we were always pleasantly surprised with the very creative cuisine and the equally creative way the food is presented at the table. Quality is excellent and everybody has a smile on their face when the food is served. When the restaurant is crowded, it can get a bit noisy, but you soon forget about it and just enjoy the food and the ambiance. Always a pleasure to go back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marek_Jana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Owner at Antidote FoodLab, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Marek,

Thank you very much for your most recent visit at Antidote. We are glad you enjoyed our cuisine many times and certainly hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The food is magnificent, as is the service. The beer selection (especially the porter) is heavenly. While I've not had any of the wine offerings, I suspect they are great as well. Every time I'm in Sherbrooke I come to Antidote FoodLab! Given the quality of food, ambience of the restaurant, and top-notch service, the prices on the menu are reasonable, although not cheap.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Memtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Owner at Antidote FoodLab, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Memtown,

It's a real pleasure for the whole team to know that you visited us many times and that the quality of our cuisine remained as good as your first experience. Thanks for highlighting the quality of service (and the beer menu as well ;-) We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antidote FoodLab also viewed

Sherbrooke, Quebec
 
Sherbrooke, Quebec
 

Been to Antidote FoodLab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing