We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Expedia.comUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
TravelocityUS$118
PricelineUS$118
ZenHotels.comUS$120
Trip.comUS$122
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
12
35
48
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
35
48
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019

Been there last weekend, and honestly, I was not impressed!
The hotel is decent and clean, even if the room's furniture and decoration looks really "cheap" for the nightly rate they charge.
The major problem, I've found in this hotel is accessibility... it's absolutely not thought for guests with reduced mobility. Some examples are:
- The main entrance's door is not automatic, and has no handicap button to open it... it's so narrow that looks like a standard house single door.
- Once passed that door, there's another single door on the right before getting to the hotel's "lobby"... manual as well!
- Room doors are pretty narrow, and bathroom doors even more.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager345, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you for your feedback. For you convenience, we offer accessible rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

This hotel is clean and comfortable and perfectly fine for those that are happy with the basics (no amenities). The free breakfast is varied (scrambled eggs, potatoes, waffles, toasts, cereals, fresh fruits, yogourt, etc.) and very good. Only drawback is that the breakfast room is small but depending on the hour or guests presents, it could become crowded. At $110 or $120 CAD per night, it's a good value but don't pay more.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

The location was very close to my business meeting in Sherbrooke. The person at the front desk had my reservation ready, and was very efficient at checking me in. The room was clean, with a comfortable bed, and very little street noise.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Leonard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager345, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

Thanks for your feedbak. We hope to see you again soon !

Jeff, supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean and comfortable and perfectly fine for those who do not want or expect any perks or luxuries and are happy with the basics. The free breakfast is very basic (scrambled eggs, potatoes, questionable sausage, waffles, and cold stuff) but it was still pretty good. It is VERY small though so not everyone has a spot to sit. Also, it only opens at 7am though which can be tight if you need to be somewhere for 8am. My main objection is that the hotel is way too expensive for what you get. It is probably worth $110 or $120 CAD per night. At that price, it would get at least 4 stars since it would be a good value. The problem is that they often charge WAY more than this, sometimes almost the same price as some of the fancy luxurious hotels just up the road, which is ridiculous. They need to realize that they are a Big Mac and not a Filet Mignon, so if they charge accordingly, everyone will be happy.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rivergirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager345, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Jeff Pelletier
Supervisor
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
819-564-4400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Place was clean, but for the price that they ask the breakfast was bad. One of the reason we booked there was for the breakfast, we have 3 children and having the breakfast at the hotel is good for us , money and time wise, however, it was really bad for the whole time we were there. I am surprised because the comfort inn in Cornwall is really good on breakfast. Employees are nice. I find the price too high for the service though. And they don’t have pool.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lady904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager345, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews