We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
PricelineUS$125
TravelocityUS$124
TripadvisorUS$124
HurbUS$130
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
320
407
166
72
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
320
407
166
72
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large pool business center the ground floor bit dated hotel is located comfortable beds eastern townships fridge downtown french
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2021

As I always, I go to the travel bible here at Trip Advisor before booking a room in a city I've never stayed visited before. Hotel Le President turned out to be a great choice. Staff very friendly and helpful, too. I also liked the location - not far from downtown and close to major highways. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThisIsMyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandre Fontaine, Services aux clients/réception at Hotel Le President, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Thank you for the excellent review! We are gratefull for you taking the time to answer the survey and for your stay with us. Hopefully we will get to have you over again in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021

Very pleasant employees and general director.
Very nice rooms and nicely cleaned.
A great swimming pool for the entire family.
Hotel nicely located near restaurants, malls, movie theater and the high-way.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nathalie1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandre Fontaine, Services aux clients/réception at Hotel Le President, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you mentionning the cleanliness of the place as our staff work really hard to make sure that everything is ready for our guests to have a wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021

Look, this is not a 5-star hotel, nor does it advertise itself as such. Even considering Covid and the attendant staffing issues, this hotel is just not one I can recommend. There is nothing wrong with the rooms. They are sizeable, even if a bit dated. There is only one elevator. and, if it breaks down (which did happen) you will need to lug your bags up and down the stairs, with no staff to help. Breakfast was very inconsistent. Breakfast sandwiches were often unavailable, even at 7:30 a.m. The coffee, which was consistently available, was consistently terrible. One word: watery. Also, stairs needed to be ascended to reach the lobby, and then other stairs descended to reach the elevator. For the elderly and those with mobility issues, this makes life difficult. And there is absolutely nothing near the hotel, not within a 10 minute walk, minimum. But all of the above would be acceptable, if staff cared at all. From talking to them on the phone, to addressing them in person regarding room issues like malfunctioning coffee makers and having garbage emptied on request (with no housekeeping available due to Covid), I have never, never encountered a more inconsiderate and indifferent front desk. No Supervisor could be found throughout our stay. Frankly, it was appalling. And, if you don't speak French, good luck. Management needs to seriously address these concerns to guarantee better reviews in the future, as service was absolutely below par.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank katjam2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandre Fontaine, Services aux clients/réception at Hotel Le President, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

We are very sorry for your experience. As you mentionned, the situation with staffing and covid is a constant challenge but we strive to offer a much better experience then the one you had. Since I took over as director of the reception we made sure to work hard with our staff to cater to our clients every needs. We hope that you might give us another try in future, you will notice a lot of changes and a staff that truly cares.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2021

Stayed four fantastic nights. Very friendly employees at reception.
I loved the room, has everything you might desire coffeemaker fridge television and comfortable beds.
Hotel has a beautiful indoor pool
The location was okay, a bit of a walk to Tim Horton's etc.
The view was quite nice.
The rooms were not cleaned only on request (Covid.). But if you need anything all you have to do is ask at the reception. I have gotten used to the fact of not cleaning the rooms and I like it.
The elevator broke down the last morning but it was not a big problem, the hotel has only three floors. This can happen everywhere.
I would certainly recommend this hotel. Thank you for a great stay

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N4442FBmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandre Fontaine, Services aux clients/réception at Hotel Le President, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Thank you for the excellent review and for your stay. Our staff we be delighted to hear about your nice comments. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021

They can pay more attention to special requests such as my asking for a room on the ground floor it never happened. even though i booked a week in advance.The Hallways are VERY DARK even during the day.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iavella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandre Fontaine, Services aux clients/réception at Hotel Le President, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry about your request not being honored. We try to take great care of our guests and it seems we did not succeed in this instance. We hope you might visit us again in future so we can demonstrate that this was an outlier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews