We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Expedia.com
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Hotels.com
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
PricelineUS$164
TravelocityUS$164
TripadvisorUS$164
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
94
166
105
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
166
105
41
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

The hotel is right downtown, with a terrific view of the lake. You are right on the walking trails and walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. The check-in was quick and easy with a very friendly staff member. The room was top notch, clean, comfortable bed and a beautiful view of the lake. The only downside is the Covid breakfast and the elevators that are so dark that you can hardly see the numbers to punch.
Overall a terrific place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MurrayF528
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotel timessherbrooke, Autre at Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation following your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021

We visit Sherbrooke fairly often for family. This occasion we decided to stay downtown and the location of this hotel looked good. We got the location we wanted, but not much else. We chose the cheapest room category (no discounts) not expecting the best, but we got the worst room even though I requested a higher floor on my reservation. It was on the second floor looking over the entrance driveway with most of the view blocked by a sheet metal structure over the entry door. We looked at the room from the outside and the only way we could have a worse view would be underground. We asked for a better room after seeing it, but the answer was that it was impossible, all the other rooms were recovering from a busy weekend. The hotel was very clean all over, that's why it got two stars. The elevator was very dim, hard to get used to when coming from outside. The room was large, fairly comfortable but got noise from traffic and a cooling system that cracked and whistled when it started. Breakfast was well organized considering COVID restrictions and the dining room was nice, but the food was pretty bland.
The bill was more than $200.00 plus $11.50 for parking. I could have saved almost $100 at another hotel and used the money to pay for parking and a nice breakfast downtown. Next time.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank step_ott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotel timessherbrooke, Autre at Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with all aspects of your stay. We apologize for not being able to make you experience the Times experience as it should.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed one night and the reception service was great. I was disappointed with the room. For 180$/night, the room smelled like Febreeze and there was no shampoo or conditioner. Just a soap and body cream. I got a headache the next morning because of the artificial smell. Quite disappointing. I expected more from the hotel for the price paid.

The location is great. Central and right next to the Lake and the gorge/dam trail. Parking is available inside and outside for 10$/day.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank fari514
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotel timessherbrooke, Autre at Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay. We are sorry that the smell make your stay less enjoyable than it could have been. As for the shampoo, the housekeeping may have forgotten to put some in your bathroom, seeing as it is an amenity that we always give you. If it ever happen again, you can call us at the front desk and it will be our pleasure to provide you with some. Once again, thank you taking the time to write this comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

I went to Sherbrooke to give a conference and brought my husband to have a nice, relaxing time.
The hotel is easy access, well placed and has AMAZING views!

But the staff never reacted to the bus full of kids just playing in the hallways (skating competition) and put them in the room right in front of ours when the other rooms were empty !!!!
Breakfast was VERY basic for the price of hotel and expect the 10$ parking fee.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jazzfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Timeshotel-S, Responsable de la réception at Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay. We are surprised by your comment on the noisy group, as we did not receive any calls or complaints during the weekend. We cannot intervene if we do not know there is a problem. As for the empty rooms, we are also surprised by that since we were almost full the whole weekend. We are sorry you did not get to enjoy your stay as much as you could have. As for the breakfast, we are happy to offer you a complimentary continental health breakfast every day, in a comfortable and zen environment so you can start your day in peace. We try to maintain healthy and fast choices for our customers so that they can start their day and save time and money. We do not have, strictly speaking, a kitchen allowing us to offer more variety to satisfy the tastes of each one. We are sorry that this selection did not reach you at the time of your stay. Regarding the parking, it is indeed paid separately from the room fee since we have lots of guests that do not have a car, so do not have to pay for a parking place. Furthermore, all the parking in downtown Sherbrooke are payable. Once again, thank you for your comment regarding your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Nice hotel with nice location. It overlooks the Magog lake. Very clean, very modern looking. it has underground parking. Next to several decent restaurants. pool was small size, but nice. Gym is no bigger than your home gym. One bike and a few weights. Breakfast was mainly bread, cereal and fruits. No yoghurts, or eggs. Purely continental. overall decent hotel

Room tip: top floor penthouse nice views
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 645salm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Timeshotel-S, Responsable de la réception at Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We are happy to offer you a complimentary continental health breakfast every day, in a comfortable and zen environment so you can start your day in peace. We try to maintain healthy and fast choices for our customers so that they can start their day and save time and money. We do not have, strictly speaking, a kitchen allowing us to offer more variety to satisfy the tastes of each one. We are sorry that this selection did not reach you at the time of your stay. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews