We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
US$290
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec(Quebec City)
US$131
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Cofortel(Quebec City)
US$1,193
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$398
US$305
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maison du Fort(Quebec City)
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
247
3
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
3
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsgourmet breakfastmulti coursebaked grapefruitsaint laurenthistoric knowledgeprivate underground parkingspends hoursreading tablepurchase wineday's outingcommon rooms arebed and breakfastwalled citypatesold citytypical hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at over a hundred b&bs and this was one of the best. The host was incredibly nice and welcoming. The location is incredible...right on Rue St Jean, but there was absolutely no noise heard in our room that overlooked the street. Bakery next door- Panetier Baluchon is a MUST!
High quality sheets, heavy down comforter, chandelier and plenty of lighting. The deck was gorgeous to sit on while we waited for our room.
I will absolutely stay here again on one of the many trips I make to QC!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Auberge J.A. Moisan is a magnificent place from which to base your getaway to beautiful Quebec City. From the beginning to the end of our 5-day trip, Clement and Nathalie were most gracious hosts, cheerfully serving us and freely sharing touring advise and insights into the people and culture of Quebec. The auberge is of exceptional quality and charm - wonderfully restored and maintained. Clearly Clement and Nathalie were passionate about recreating the ambience of the late 19th century when they restored their home. It is impossible to speak about the many delightful things about Auberge J.A. Moisan without mentioning the incredible gourmet breakfast that is served each morning. During our trip we ate at several of the finest restaurants in QC, but no meal was more delicious than those we enjoyed with Clement and Nathalie. She is an exceptional chef. Our entire experience was superb and I'm confident yours will be as well.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DRK210394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. Managed to acquire a room last minute and grabbed it based on previous reviews. Well, all the reviews are correct. It seems as if the proprietors have been doing this for some time based on the reviews and photos over the years - however, you would never know it! Nothing has slipped over the years. The room and common rooms are impeccable - I have never seen a place so spotlessly clean - and beautifully furnished. Bed and linens were extremely comfortable. An then, there are the breakfasts to die for as everyone has attested! I am reticent to recommend it as I fear a room may never be available again should I wish to book one. This truly is an exceptional place. Bravo, and thank you for making our stay so memorable.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ratchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We only stayed one night at this delightful B&B but had a wondeful experience. Clement was so helpful and enthusiastic about his city and it's history. Although the room was small it was equiped with everything needed and had a comfy bed with lovely linens. His recommendation for dinner was fantastic. But the very best was the breakfast, absolutely amazing!!! To star,t a fruit smoothie, then baked grapefruit with yogurt and ginger bread like we've never eaten before, then Eggs florentien which were delicious. He said he changed the breakfast each day, would love to go back just to try more. The B&B is on quaint street outside of walls, but a very easy walk to walled city and old town. It was actually very nice because although close, it was not in the middle of all the crowds. There is no parking on site, but he will park your car for you which was a huge benefit. All you need to do is park in front of B&B with flashers on and he will take care of parking it. (it is a one way street so you can park on either side)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hhadaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast over an old fashioned epicerie just outside the walls old old Quebec. The rooms are small but comfortable and beautifully furnished and the public rooms include a great out door roof terrace. The real star is the breakfast and host which are both amazing!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AliceWalker3337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews